METCASH LIMITED ORDINARY (MTS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
21st April, 2017* 9.63%
Change
1 day -0.01
1 week -0.36
1 month -0.55
Stock information
ASXMTS
YahooMTS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Thu 27th Apr, 2017 1,105,879 975,641,876 0.11% 1,884,294 58.69%
Wed 26th Apr, 2017 935,569 975,641,876 0.09% 2,675,137 34.97%
Mon 24th Apr, 2017 723,005 975,641,876 0.07% 1,449,479 49.88%
Fri 21st Apr, 2017 517,838 975,641,876 0.05% 1,769,271 29.27%
Thu 20th Apr, 2017 1,486,964 975,641,876 0.15% 3,687,875 40.32%
Wed 19th Apr, 2017 630,518 975,641,876 0.06% 1,983,261 31.79%
Tue 18th Apr, 2017 1,435,990 975,641,876 0.14% 6,648,648 21.60%
Thu 13th Apr, 2017 1,385,394 975,641,876 0.14% 3,244,364 42.70%
Wed 12th Apr, 2017 2,406,349 975,641,876 0.24% 4,141,470 58.10%
Tue 11th Apr, 2017 1,258,652 975,641,876 0.12% 3,071,826 40.97%
Mon 10th Apr, 2017 2,857,128 975,641,876 0.29% 4,925,781 58.00%
Fri 7th Apr, 2017 3,177,082 975,641,876 0.32% 7,834,912 40.55%
Thu 6th Apr, 2017 2,926,934 975,641,876 0.30% 5,623,525 52.05%
Wed 5th Apr, 2017 1,822,532 975,641,876 0.18% 4,715,945 38.65%
Tue 4th Apr, 2017 1,360,555 975,641,876 0.13% 2,446,718 55.61%
Mon 3rd Apr, 2017 1,473,897 975,641,876 0.15% 1,836,292 80.26%
Fri 31st Mar, 2017 2,391,882 975,641,876 0.24% 3,083,865 77.56%
Thu 30th Mar, 2017 1,070,120 975,641,876 0.11% 2,483,901 43.08%
Wed 29th Mar, 2017 2,266,161 975,641,876 0.23% 4,927,725 45.99%
Tue 28th Mar, 2017 2,048,831 975,641,876 0.21% 4,959,751 41.31%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.