BHP GROUP LIMITED ORDINARY (BHP)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th August, 2019* 3.16%
Change
1 day 0.14
1 week 0.21
1 month 0.33
Stock information
ASXBHP
YahooBHP
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 15th Aug, 2019 4,585,696 2,945,851,394 0.15% 9,954,423 46.07%
Wed 14th Aug, 2019 4,076,926 2,945,851,394 0.13% 6,769,302 60.23%
Tue 13th Aug, 2019 3,129,011 2,945,851,394 0.10% 6,612,529 47.32%
Mon 12th Aug, 2019 2,511,306 2,945,851,394 0.08% 7,237,438 34.70%
Fri 9th Aug, 2019 2,126,218 2,945,851,394 0.07% 6,156,851 34.53%
Thu 8th Aug, 2019 2,352,210 2,945,851,394 0.08% 6,728,995 34.96%
Wed 7th Aug, 2019 2,125,821 2,945,851,394 0.07% 6,132,442 34.67%
Tue 6th Aug, 2019 4,568,896 2,945,851,394 0.15% 10,144,282 45.04%
Mon 5th Aug, 2019 6,188,369 2,945,851,394 0.21% 11,167,019 55.42%
Fri 2nd Aug, 2019 4,359,561 2,945,851,394 0.14% 9,094,737 47.93%
Thu 1st Aug, 2019 2,223,321 2,945,851,394 0.07% 4,906,825 45.31%
Wed 31st Jul, 2019 2,087,675 2,945,851,394 0.07% 5,779,334 36.12%
Tue 30th Jul, 2019 2,251,795 2,945,851,394 0.07% 6,556,703 34.34%
Mon 29th Jul, 2019 2,238,503 2,945,851,394 0.07% 5,135,428 43.59%
Fri 26th Jul, 2019 2,235,699 2,945,851,394 0.07% 8,413,348 26.57%
Thu 25th Jul, 2019 3,023,545 2,945,851,394 0.10% 9,448,846 32.00%
Wed 24th Jul, 2019 2,368,906 2,945,851,394 0.08% 6,230,503 38.02%
Tue 23rd Jul, 2019 1,598,183 2,945,851,394 0.05% 4,180,802 38.23%
Mon 22nd Jul, 2019 1,572,076 2,945,851,394 0.05% 3,032,822 51.84%
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 1,423,093 2,945,851,394 0.04% 3,169,387 44.90%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.