SANTOS LTD ORDINARY (STO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
17th September, 2018* 0.21%
Change
1 day 0.01
1 week 0.04
1 month 0.07
Stock information
ASXSTO
YahooSTO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 20th Sep, 2018 980,213 2,082,911,041 0.04% 11,377,129 8.62%
Wed 19th Sep, 2018 996,215 2,082,911,041 0.04% 7,153,419 13.93%
Tue 18th Sep, 2018 865,454 2,082,911,041 0.04% 6,039,732 14.33%
Mon 17th Sep, 2018 579,809 2,082,911,041 0.02% 4,327,395 13.40%
Fri 14th Sep, 2018 616,744 2,082,911,041 0.03% 4,363,324 14.13%
Thu 13th Sep, 2018 604,607 2,082,911,041 0.02% 4,259,563 14.19%
Wed 12th Sep, 2018 797,415 2,082,911,041 0.03% 5,738,001 13.90%
Tue 11th Sep, 2018 963,888 2,082,911,041 0.04% 3,545,616 27.19%
Mon 10th Sep, 2018 681,784 2,082,911,041 0.03% 5,398,030 12.63%
Fri 7th Sep, 2018 690,365 2,082,911,041 0.03% 4,171,766 16.55%
Thu 6th Sep, 2018 604,441 2,082,911,041 0.02% 5,159,003 11.72%
Wed 5th Sep, 2018 643,060 2,082,911,041 0.03% 4,488,136 14.33%
Tue 4th Sep, 2018 422,118 2,082,911,041 0.02% 3,614,333 11.68%
Mon 3rd Sep, 2018 237,117 2,082,911,041 0.01% 2,179,616 10.88%
Fri 31st Aug, 2018 523,855 2,082,911,041 0.02% 5,206,956 10.06%
Thu 30th Aug, 2018 5,340,052 2,082,911,041 0.25% 8,485,581 62.93%
Wed 29th Aug, 2018 316,421 2,082,911,041 0.01% 7,462,568 4.24%
Tue 28th Aug, 2018 632,707 2,082,911,041 0.03% 5,160,679 12.26%
Mon 27th Aug, 2018 581,136 2,082,911,041 0.02% 5,078,035 11.44%
Fri 24th Aug, 2018 582,070 2,082,911,041 0.02% 8,515,401 6.84%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.