SANTOS LTD ORDINARY (STO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2018* 0.10%
Change
1 day 0.01
1 week 0.01
1 month -0.02
Stock information
ASXSTO
YahooSTO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 19th Jul, 2018 2,587,544 2,082,911,041 0.12% 6,085,933 42.52%
Wed 18th Jul, 2018 1,499,053 2,082,911,041 0.07% 6,004,000 24.97%
Tue 17th Jul, 2018 1,123,454 2,082,911,041 0.05% 4,835,266 23.23%
Mon 16th Jul, 2018 503,095 2,082,911,041 0.02% 3,519,953 14.29%
Fri 13th Jul, 2018 633,159 2,082,911,041 0.03% 3,266,532 19.38%
Thu 12th Jul, 2018 1,330,430 2,082,911,041 0.06% 5,025,620 26.47%
Wed 11th Jul, 2018 431,437 2,082,911,041 0.02% 3,075,279 14.03%
Tue 10th Jul, 2018 1,355,125 2,082,911,041 0.06% 4,378,379 30.95%
Mon 9th Jul, 2018 369,698 2,082,911,041 0.01% 2,333,410 15.84%
Fri 6th Jul, 2018 519,410 2,082,911,041 0.02% 6,286,024 8.26%
Thu 5th Jul, 2018 1,725,230 2,082,911,041 0.08% 4,300,564 40.12%
Wed 4th Jul, 2018 408,081 2,082,911,041 0.02% 3,304,529 12.35%
Tue 3rd Jul, 2018 512,939 2,082,911,041 0.02% 2,737,438 18.74%
Mon 2nd Jul, 2018 733,015 2,082,911,041 0.03% 4,247,210 17.26%
Fri 29th Jun, 2018 997,575 2,082,911,041 0.04% 13,201,765 7.56%
Thu 28th Jun, 2018 531,828 2,082,911,041 0.02% 5,236,659 10.16%
Wed 27th Jun, 2018 327,624 2,082,911,041 0.01% 4,574,991 7.16%
Tue 26th Jun, 2018 483,566 2,082,911,041 0.02% 2,530,401 19.11%
Mon 25th Jun, 2018 634,698 2,082,911,041 0.03% 2,801,998 22.65%
Fri 22nd Jun, 2018 615,835 2,082,911,041 0.03% 5,132,494 12.00%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.