SANTOS LTD ORDINARY (STO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th February, 2019* 0.23%
Change
1 day -0.02
1 week -0.14
1 month -0.17
Stock information
ASXSTO
YahooSTO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 15th Feb, 2019 1,444,134 2,082,911,041 0.06% 5,106,495 28.28%
Thu 14th Feb, 2019 1,239,777 2,082,911,041 0.06% 4,662,945 26.59%
Wed 13th Feb, 2019 1,142,299 2,082,911,041 0.05% 4,522,660 25.26%
Tue 12th Feb, 2019 498,589 2,082,911,041 0.02% 5,554,291 8.98%
Mon 11th Feb, 2019 788,520 2,082,911,041 0.03% 6,067,128 13.00%
Fri 8th Feb, 2019 1,597,660 2,082,911,041 0.07% 7,038,259 22.70%
Thu 7th Feb, 2019 1,432,443 2,082,911,041 0.06% 3,936,012 36.39%
Wed 6th Feb, 2019 1,290,296 2,082,911,041 0.06% 3,430,110 37.62%
Tue 5th Feb, 2019 1,513,057 2,082,911,041 0.07% 4,580,194 33.03%
Mon 4th Feb, 2019 1,792,910 2,082,911,041 0.08% 5,213,187 34.39%
Fri 1st Feb, 2019 1,849,789 2,082,911,041 0.08% 5,827,968 31.74%
Thu 31st Jan, 2019 2,454,129 2,082,911,041 0.11% 7,568,822 32.42%
Wed 30th Jan, 2019 947,254 2,082,911,041 0.04% 4,363,712 21.71%
Tue 29th Jan, 2019 1,733,190 2,082,911,041 0.08% 5,127,509 33.80%
Fri 25th Jan, 2019 1,297,230 2,082,911,041 0.06% 8,854,275 14.65%
Thu 24th Jan, 2019 2,441,447 2,082,911,041 0.11% 6,944,334 35.16%
Wed 23rd Jan, 2019 1,975,253 2,082,911,041 0.09%    
Tue 22nd Jan, 2019 736,399 2,082,911,041 0.03% 3,578,617 20.58%
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 1,289,189 2,082,911,041 0.06% 3,168,005 40.69%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 1,145,245 2,082,911,041 0.05% 4,072,642 28.12%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.