WESTPAC BANKING CORP ORDINARY (WBC)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th September, 2019* 0.81%
Change
1 day -0.03
1 week 0.01
1 month -0.27
Stock information
ASXWBC
YahooWBC
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Tue 17th Sep, 2019 558,061 3,489,928,773 0.01% 5,922,713 9.42%
Mon 16th Sep, 2019 569,193 3,489,928,773 0.01% 5,846,468 9.74%
Fri 13th Sep, 2019 525,643 3,489,928,773 0.01% 5,369,913 9.79%
Thu 12th Sep, 2019 692,567 3,489,928,773 0.02% 6,284,758 11.02%
Wed 11th Sep, 2019 892,337 3,489,928,773 0.02% 7,686,190 11.61%
Tue 10th Sep, 2019 623,072 3,489,928,773 0.01% 6,110,556 10.20%
Mon 9th Sep, 2019 805,422 3,489,928,773 0.02% 4,304,164 18.71%
Fri 6th Sep, 2019 616,451 3,489,928,773 0.01% 4,207,126 14.65%
Thu 5th Sep, 2019 651,427 3,489,928,773 0.01% 4,214,947 15.46%
Wed 4th Sep, 2019 469,718 3,489,928,773 0.01% 5,469,222 8.59%
Tue 3rd Sep, 2019 691,809 3,489,928,773 0.02% 4,171,774 16.58%
Mon 2nd Sep, 2019 503,027 3,489,928,773 0.01% 3,019,954 16.66%
Fri 30th Aug, 2019 1,315,437 3,489,928,773 0.03% 10,622,322 12.38%
Thu 29th Aug, 2019 995,424 3,489,928,773 0.02% 7,964,977 12.50%
Wed 28th Aug, 2019 679,562 3,489,928,773 0.01% 4,287,938 15.85%
Tue 27th Aug, 2019 520,154 3,489,928,773 0.01% 4,944,365 10.52%
Mon 26th Aug, 2019 639,559 3,489,928,773 0.01% 4,228,564 15.12%
Fri 23rd Aug, 2019 501,692 3,489,928,773 0.01% 3,592,507 13.96%
Thu 22nd Aug, 2019 562,486 3,489,928,773 0.01% 4,671,526 12.04%
Wed 21st Aug, 2019 1,823,933 3,489,928,773 0.05% 7,844,439 23.25%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.