AMP LIMITED ORDINARY (AMP)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 8.24%
Change
1 day 0.35
1 week 0.63
1 month 1.53
Stock information
ASXAMP
YahooAMP
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 6,464,603 2,946,493,058 0.21% 11,316,420 57.13%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 13,006,864 2,946,493,058 0.44% 16,659,099 78.08%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 10,907,577 2,946,493,058 0.37% 28,481,805 38.30%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 23,680,465 2,946,493,058 0.80%    
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 47,538,064 2,946,493,058 1.61% 78,923,433 60.23%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 2,870,202 2,946,493,058 0.09% 7,128,560 40.26%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 35,353,965 2,946,493,058 1.20% 41,318,226 85.57%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 2,749,284 2,946,493,058 0.09% 5,168,125 53.20%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 2,921,023 2,946,493,058 0.09% 5,825,403 50.14%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 4,324,042 2,946,493,058 0.14% 10,127,003 42.70%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 1,923,311 2,946,493,058 0.06% 6,568,677 29.28%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 3,354,933 2,946,493,058 0.11% 6,212,688 54.00%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 1,824,979 2,946,493,058 0.06% 6,242,991 29.23%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 3,441,138 2,946,493,058 0.11% 8,188,751 42.02%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 4,017,087 2,946,493,058 0.13% 14,546,780 27.61%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 3,410,760 2,946,493,058 0.11% 16,848,972 20.24%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 2,252,142 2,946,493,058 0.07% 7,258,007 31.03%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 3,536,234 2,946,493,058 0.12% 15,745,607 22.46%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 8,218,121 2,946,493,058 0.27% 27,522,882 29.86%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 2,474,854 2,946,493,058 0.08% 10,076,503 24.56%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.