ASIA





ASIC data for stock with code ASIA not found. This may be due to one of the following reasons:

  • There is no ASX stock with this code.
  • The stock has never been shorted since ASIC began releasing short position reports.
  • The stock has been shorted but the ASIC reporting delay of T+4 days has not passed.
  • The stock has been shorted and the short position was closed out on the same day.
Current position
Unavailable N/A
Change
1 day N/A
1 week N/A
1 month N/A
Stock information
ASXASIA
YahooASIA
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 13th Dec, 2018 19,371 5,200,000 0.37% 44,121 43.90%
Wed 5th Dec, 2018 121,267 3,600,000 3.36% 584,667 20.74%
Tue 4th Dec, 2018 153,583 3,600,000 4.26% 123,194 124.67%
Tue 6th Nov, 2018 24,165 1,200,000 2.01% 252,158 9.58%
Mon 5th Nov, 2018 4,246 1,200,000 0.35% 127,478 3.33%
Wed 31st Oct, 2018 20,812 1,200,000 1.73% 279,187 7.45%
Fri 12th Oct, 2018 600 1,200,000 0.05% 336,189 0.18%
Thu 11th Oct, 2018 28,314 1,200,000 2.36% 315,605 8.97%
Tue 9th Oct, 2018 30,281 200,000 15.14% 233,156 12.99%
Mon 8th Oct, 2018 1,990 200,000 0.99% 47,923 4.15%
Fri 28th Sep, 2018 63,310 200,000 31.65% 165,095 38.35%
Thu 27th Sep, 2018 54,851 200,000 27.42% 302,330 18.14%
Wed 26th Sep, 2018 40,559 200,000 20.28%    
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.