BHP GROUP LIMITED ORDINARY (BHP)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
18th March, 2019* 3.94%
Change
1 day -0.25
1 week 1.07
1 month -0.58
Stock information
ASXBHP
YahooBHP
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 21st Mar, 2019 4,239,283 2,945,851,394 0.14% 8,606,089 49.26%
Wed 20th Mar, 2019 3,207,973 2,945,851,394 0.10% 7,199,870 44.56%
Tue 19th Mar, 2019 2,714,338 2,945,851,394 0.09% 6,351,210 42.74%
Mon 18th Mar, 2019 1,494,583 2,945,851,394 0.05% 4,170,110 35.84%
Fri 15th Mar, 2019 3,927,033 2,945,851,394 0.13% 23,906,054 16.43%
Thu 14th Mar, 2019 1,492,442 2,945,851,394 0.05% 5,946,678 25.10%
Wed 13th Mar, 2019 3,016,142 2,945,851,394 0.10% 5,914,558 51.00%
Tue 12th Mar, 2019 1,919,965 2,945,851,394 0.06% 5,907,818 32.50%
Mon 11th Mar, 2019 1,929,945 2,945,851,394 0.06% 4,846,255 39.82%
Fri 8th Mar, 2019 2,463,583 2,945,851,394 0.08% 5,654,823 43.57%
Thu 7th Mar, 2019 3,949,889 2,945,851,394 0.13% 12,667,117 31.18%
Wed 6th Mar, 2019 4,097,336 2,945,851,394 0.13% 6,878,468 59.57%
Tue 5th Mar, 2019 3,741,463 2,945,851,394 0.12% 5,495,606 68.08%
Mon 4th Mar, 2019 2,159,483 2,945,851,394 0.07% 4,947,278 43.65%
Fri 1st Mar, 2019 2,370,673 2,945,851,394 0.08% 7,229,276 32.79%
Thu 28th Feb, 2019 2,492,149 2,945,851,394 0.08% 10,667,215 23.36%
Wed 27th Feb, 2019 1,930,520 2,945,851,394 0.06% 4,617,433 41.81%
Tue 26th Feb, 2019 1,754,266 2,945,851,394 0.06% 5,261,658 33.34%
Mon 25th Feb, 2019 1,887,691 2,945,851,394 0.06% 7,966,388 23.70%
Fri 22nd Feb, 2019 3,533,823 2,945,851,394 0.12% 12,665,624 27.90%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.