BHP GROUP LIMITED ORDINARY (BHP)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 2.76%
Change
1 day 0.01
1 week -0.10
1 month 0.64
Stock information
ASXBHP
YahooBHP
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 1,423,093 2,945,851,394 0.04% 3,169,387 44.90%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 1,624,678 2,945,851,394 0.05% 4,680,463 34.71%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 3,269,284 2,945,851,394 0.11% 5,376,199 60.81%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 1,652,356 2,945,851,394 0.05%    
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 1,386,423 2,945,851,394 0.04% 3,085,782 44.93%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 1,425,614 2,945,851,394 0.04% 4,073,660 35.00%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 1,056,012 2,945,851,394 0.03% 5,324,538 19.83%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 1,154,502 2,945,851,394 0.03% 3,186,803 36.23%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 963,267 2,945,851,394 0.03% 4,280,152 22.51%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 1,871,682 2,945,851,394 0.06% 5,380,465 34.79%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 1,133,713 2,945,851,394 0.03% 5,154,260 22.00%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 897,742 2,945,851,394 0.03% 3,387,266 26.50%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 727,366 2,945,851,394 0.02% 4,243,087 17.14%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 1,836,883 2,945,851,394 0.06% 4,772,069 38.49%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 659,088 2,945,851,394 0.02% 5,147,773 12.80%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 3,107,276 2,945,851,394 0.10% 16,098,338 19.30%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 2,664,502 2,945,851,394 0.09% 5,249,476 50.76%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 1,597,566 2,945,851,394 0.05% 5,301,397 30.13%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 1,489,454 2,945,851,394 0.05% 4,049,776 36.78%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 1,630,508 2,945,851,394 0.05% 4,156,937 39.22%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.