BHP GROUP LIMITED ORDINARY (BHP)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th January, 2019* 5.60%
Change
1 day -0.08
1 week -0.28
1 month 0.40
Stock information
ASXBHP
YahooBHP
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 2,361,068 2,945,851,394 0.08% 8,036,600 29.38%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 2,957,829 2,945,851,394 0.10% 9,143,363 32.35%
Thu 17th Jan, 2019 1,894,127 2,945,851,394 0.06% 5,247,991 36.09%
Wed 16th Jan, 2019 6,153,932 2,945,851,394 0.20% 10,734,470 57.33%
Tue 15th Jan, 2019 1,171,804 2,945,851,394 0.04% 5,865,704 19.98%
Mon 14th Jan, 2019 2,604,240 2,945,851,394 0.08% 8,067,488 32.28%
Fri 11th Jan, 2019 1,751,028 2,945,851,394 0.05% 6,063,635 28.88%
Thu 10th Jan, 2019 3,164,197 2,945,851,394 0.10% 8,943,006 35.38%
Wed 9th Jan, 2019 3,104,633 2,945,851,394 0.10% 9,459,525 32.82%
Tue 8th Jan, 2019 2,103,040 2,945,851,394 0.07% 8,685,056 24.21%
Mon 7th Jan, 2019 3,163,630 2,945,851,394 0.10% 8,553,510 36.99%
Fri 4th Jan, 2019 3,095,807 2,945,851,394 0.10% 9,314,513 33.24%
Thu 3rd Jan, 2019 4,167,703 2,945,851,394 0.14% 8,473,568 49.18%
Wed 2nd Jan, 2019 2,518,342 2,945,851,394 0.08% 7,290,354 34.54%
Mon 31st Dec, 2018 1,942,910 2,945,851,394 0.06% 5,340,537 36.38%
Fri 28th Dec, 2018 3,440,575 2,945,851,394 0.11% 21,058,597 16.34%
Thu 27th Dec, 2018 9,354,890 2,945,851,394 0.31% 16,815,260 55.63%
Mon 24th Dec, 2018 2,855,388 2,945,851,394 0.09% 6,277,873 45.48%
Fri 21st Dec, 2018 10,939,995 2,945,851,394 0.37% 28,259,729 38.71%
Thu 20th Dec, 2018 16,306,491 2,945,851,394 0.55% 47,201,435 34.55%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.