BHP GROUP LIMITED ORDINARY (BHP)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
20th May, 2019* 3.39%
Change
1 day 0.00
1 week 0.05
1 month -0.19
Stock information
ASXBHP
YahooBHP
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 23rd May, 2019 1,013,819 2,945,851,394 0.03% 4,686,558 21.63%
Wed 22nd May, 2019 773,866 2,945,851,394 0.02% 3,955,726 19.56%
Tue 21st May, 2019 1,813,260 2,945,851,394 0.06% 4,904,758 36.97%
Mon 20th May, 2019 2,082,301 2,945,851,394 0.07% 5,171,632 40.26%
Fri 17th May, 2019 3,299,703 2,945,851,394 0.11% 7,937,060 41.57%
Thu 16th May, 2019 2,615,114 2,945,851,394 0.08% 5,886,221 44.43%
Wed 15th May, 2019 1,221,414 2,945,851,394 0.04% 4,846,146 25.20%
Tue 14th May, 2019 1,584,239 2,945,851,394 0.05% 6,050,736 26.18%
Mon 13th May, 2019 968,982 2,945,851,394 0.03% 4,218,696 22.97%
Fri 10th May, 2019 1,756,275 2,945,851,394 0.06% 5,764,335 30.47%
Thu 9th May, 2019 1,211,528 2,945,851,394 0.04% 3,754,334 32.27%
Wed 8th May, 2019 1,117,775 2,945,851,394 0.03% 4,433,543 25.21%
Tue 7th May, 2019 1,626,550 2,945,851,394 0.05% 7,348,491 22.13%
Mon 6th May, 2019 1,199,656 2,945,851,394 0.04% 5,000,877 23.99%
Fri 3rd May, 2019 580,253 2,945,851,394 0.02% 3,972,331 14.61%
Thu 2nd May, 2019 1,397,981 2,945,851,394 0.04% 5,192,217 26.92%
Wed 1st May, 2019 714,465 2,945,851,394 0.02% 3,432,207 20.82%
Tue 30th Apr, 2019 1,446,359 2,945,851,394 0.04% 5,652,848 25.59%
Mon 29th Apr, 2019 898,554 2,945,851,394 0.03% 3,466,207 25.92%
Fri 26th Apr, 2019 1,650,506 2,945,851,394 0.05% 8,691,069 18.99%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.