CARSALES.COM LTD. ORDINARY (CAR)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
11th November, 2019* 1.46%
Change
1 day 0.45
1 week 0.32
1 month 0.15
Stock information
ASXCAR
YahooCAR
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Shorts as % of volume 3
Thu 14th Nov, 2019 174,989 245,213,026 0.07% 15.68%
Wed 13th Nov, 2019 71,687 245,213,026 0.02% 9.99%
Tue 12th Nov, 2019 47,573 245,213,026 0.01% 10.08%
Mon 11th Nov, 2019 898,057 245,174,980 0.36% 70.83%
Fri 8th Nov, 2019 39,283 245,174,980 0.01% 7.94%
Thu 7th Nov, 2019 142,116 245,174,980 0.05% 23.40%
Wed 6th Nov, 2019 151,829 245,174,980 0.06% 26.89%
Tue 5th Nov, 2019 32,278 245,146,428 0.01% 11.76%
Mon 4th Nov, 2019 38,437 245,146,428 0.01% 8.52%
Fri 1st Nov, 2019 20,882 245,146,428 0.00% 4.27%
Thu 31st Oct, 2019 25,426 245,146,428 0.01% 4.91%
Wed 30th Oct, 2019 55,623 245,146,428 0.02% 11.12%
Tue 29th Oct, 2019 55,559 245,146,428 0.02% 10.18%
Mon 28th Oct, 2019 66,886 245,146,428 0.02% 14.37%
Fri 25th Oct, 2019 103,653 245,146,428 0.04% 13.70%
Thu 24th Oct, 2019 5,523 245,146,428 0.00% 1.80%
Wed 23rd Oct, 2019 28,135 245,146,428 0.01% 4.64%
Tue 22nd Oct, 2019 129,125 245,146,428 0.05% 25.72%
Mon 21st Oct, 2019 69,843 245,146,428 0.02% 12.22%
Fri 18th Oct, 2019 92,979 245,146,428 0.03% 17.09%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 See notes.