CARSALES.COM LTD. ORDINARY (CAR)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 3.31%
Change
1 day -0.04
1 week -0.16
1 month -0.90
Stock information
ASXCAR
YahooCAR
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 39,307 244,347,196 0.01% 298,039 13.19%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 48,878 244,347,196 0.02% 367,824 13.29%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 86,603 244,347,196 0.03% 535,848 16.16%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 123,024 244,347,196 0.05%    
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 288,704 244,347,196 0.11% 691,026 41.78%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 215,106 244,347,196 0.08% 649,428 33.12%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 267,268 244,347,196 0.10% 528,797 50.54%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 129,124 244,347,196 0.05% 677,229 19.07%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 369,811 244,347,196 0.15% 805,416 45.92%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 302,327 244,347,196 0.12% 501,025 60.34%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 191,657 244,347,196 0.07% 566,460 33.83%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 175,446 244,347,196 0.07% 465,134 37.72%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 48,067 244,347,196 0.02% 880,828 5.46%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 24,393 244,347,196 0.01% 625,508 3.90%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 37,372 244,347,196 0.01% 641,215 5.83%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 116,897 244,347,196 0.04% 1,264,883 9.24%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 120,710 244,347,196 0.04% 700,489 17.23%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 44,593 244,347,196 0.01% 847,429 5.26%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 92,636 244,347,196 0.03% 1,180,246 7.85%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 77,862 244,347,196 0.03% 787,542 9.89%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.