FORTESCUE METALS GRP ORDINARY (FMG)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th August, 2019* 3.93%
Change
1 day -0.06
1 week 0.68
1 month 0.94
Stock information
ASXFMG
YahooFMG
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 15th Aug, 2019 15,259,611 3,078,964,918 0.49% 26,455,323 57.68%
Wed 14th Aug, 2019 12,773,127 3,078,964,918 0.41% 31,613,784 40.40%
Tue 13th Aug, 2019 6,619,868 3,078,964,918 0.21% 18,886,888 35.05%
Mon 12th Aug, 2019 6,127,942 3,078,964,918 0.19% 17,982,691 34.08%
Fri 9th Aug, 2019 9,201,023 3,078,964,918 0.29% 21,174,512 43.45%
Thu 8th Aug, 2019 9,163,525 3,078,964,918 0.29% 23,029,529 39.79%
Wed 7th Aug, 2019 12,711,494 3,078,964,918 0.41% 30,936,546 41.09%
Tue 6th Aug, 2019 22,331,268 3,078,964,918 0.72% 43,072,492 51.85%
Mon 5th Aug, 2019 14,164,950 3,078,964,918 0.46% 35,149,048 40.30%
Fri 2nd Aug, 2019 18,007,673 3,078,964,918 0.58% 32,804,868 54.89%
Thu 1st Aug, 2019 6,081,025 3,078,964,918 0.19% 14,081,711 43.18%
Wed 31st Jul, 2019 3,827,004 3,078,964,918 0.12% 15,368,218 24.90%
Tue 30th Jul, 2019 6,539,228 3,078,964,918 0.21% 13,858,661 47.19%
Mon 29th Jul, 2019 5,357,456 3,078,964,918 0.17% 12,008,560 44.61%
Fri 26th Jul, 2019 7,500,822 3,078,964,918 0.24% 29,324,914 25.58%
Thu 25th Jul, 2019 7,483,185 3,078,964,918 0.24% 31,081,861 24.08%
Wed 24th Jul, 2019 6,269,097 3,078,964,918 0.20% 16,528,799 37.93%
Tue 23rd Jul, 2019 2,136,482 3,078,964,918 0.06% 8,771,026 24.36%
Mon 22nd Jul, 2019 1,805,188 3,078,964,918 0.05% 9,811,169 18.40%
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 2,400,702 3,078,964,918 0.07% 12,960,166 18.52%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.