FORTESCUE METALS GRP ORDINARY (FMG)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th February, 2019* 2.69%
Change
1 day -0.01
1 week -0.44
1 month -0.12
Stock information
ASXFMG
YahooFMG
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 15th Feb, 2019 4,043,999 3,078,964,918 0.13% 12,512,311 32.32%
Thu 14th Feb, 2019 10,977,583 3,078,964,918 0.35% 17,280,673 63.53%
Wed 13th Feb, 2019 13,691,171 3,078,964,918 0.44% 26,056,519 52.54%
Tue 12th Feb, 2019 9,913,222 3,078,964,918 0.32% 18,754,568 52.86%
Mon 11th Feb, 2019 10,725,326 3,078,964,918 0.34% 20,413,348 52.54%
Fri 8th Feb, 2019 13,114,960 3,078,964,918 0.42% 26,943,619 48.68%
Thu 7th Feb, 2019 12,898,567 3,078,964,918 0.41% 24,477,888 52.69%
Wed 6th Feb, 2019 10,061,262 3,078,964,918 0.32% 18,757,028 53.64%
Tue 5th Feb, 2019 16,490,378 3,078,964,918 0.53% 36,651,524 44.99%
Mon 4th Feb, 2019 10,819,810 3,078,964,918 0.35% 23,624,710 45.80%
Fri 1st Feb, 2019 22,301,049 3,078,964,918 0.72% 41,771,521 53.39%
Thu 31st Jan, 2019 19,099,879 3,078,964,918 0.62% 49,718,591 38.42%
Wed 30th Jan, 2019 34,196,042 3,078,964,918 1.11% 70,644,673 48.41%
Tue 29th Jan, 2019 20,952,357 3,078,964,918 0.68% 41,709,343 50.23%
Fri 25th Jan, 2019 6,862,689 3,078,964,918 0.22% 27,822,003 24.67%
Thu 24th Jan, 2019 7,878,338 3,078,964,918 0.25% 16,367,126 48.14%
Wed 23rd Jan, 2019 3,606,457 3,078,964,918 0.11%    
Tue 22nd Jan, 2019 7,063,359 3,078,964,918 0.22% 10,258,430 68.85%
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 8,189,885 3,078,964,918 0.26% 15,369,366 53.29%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 5,204,740 3,078,964,918 0.16% 10,876,345 47.85%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.