FORTESCUE METALS GRP ORDINARY (FMG)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
14th October, 2019* 5.52%
Change
1 day 0.11
1 week 0.11
1 month -0.09
Stock information
ASXFMG
YahooFMG
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 17th Oct, 2019 7,248,044 3,078,964,918 0.23% 16,221,043 44.68%
Wed 16th Oct, 2019 6,706,221 3,078,964,918 0.21% 11,256,103 59.58%
Tue 15th Oct, 2019 6,498,070 3,078,964,918 0.21% 11,060,952 58.75%
Mon 14th Oct, 2019 5,471,401 3,078,964,918 0.17% 8,858,198 61.77%
Fri 11th Oct, 2019 8,035,170 3,078,964,918 0.26% 14,103,554 56.97%
Thu 10th Oct, 2019 10,970,187 3,078,964,918 0.35% 15,602,374 70.31%
Wed 9th Oct, 2019 5,703,008 3,078,964,918 0.18% 8,505,854 67.05%
Tue 8th Oct, 2019 4,171,231 3,078,964,918 0.13% 11,940,768 34.93%
Mon 7th Oct, 2019 3,365,019 3,078,964,918 0.10% 6,232,039 54.00%
Fri 4th Oct, 2019 5,561,416 3,078,964,918 0.18% 8,086,424 68.77%
Thu 3rd Oct, 2019 12,765,057 3,078,964,918 0.41% 18,386,577 69.43%
Wed 2nd Oct, 2019 15,454,913 3,078,964,918 0.50% 8,680,196 178.05%
Tue 1st Oct, 2019 8,548,380 3,078,964,918 0.27% 15,751,855 54.27%
Mon 30th Sep, 2019 5,565,483 3,078,964,918 0.18% 11,202,714 49.68%
Fri 27th Sep, 2019 6,525,243 3,078,964,918 0.21% 21,920,709 29.77%
Thu 26th Sep, 2019 13,866,134 3,078,964,918 0.45% 17,418,606 79.61%
Wed 25th Sep, 2019 10,793,577 3,078,964,918 0.35% 18,622,715 57.96%
Tue 24th Sep, 2019 8,497,017 3,078,964,918 0.27% 17,856,632 47.58%
Mon 23rd Sep, 2019 4,290,788 3,078,964,918 0.13% 10,367,761 41.39%
Fri 20th Sep, 2019 11,185,711 3,078,964,918 0.36% 22,019,972 50.80%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.