VANECK GOLD MINERS CDI 1:1 (GDX)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
Unavailable N/A
Change
1 day N/A
1 week N/A
1 month N/A
Stock information
ASXGDX
YahooGDX
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 15th Aug, 2019 3,759 4,190,231 0.09% 124,383 3.02%
Wed 14th Aug, 2019 4,080 4,190,231 0.09% 25,008 16.31%
Tue 13th Aug, 2019 50,633 4,190,231 1.20% 44,665 113.36%
Thu 8th Aug, 2019 23,575 4,190,231 0.56% 52,013 45.33%
Wed 7th Aug, 2019 14,025 4,190,231 0.33% 43,569 32.19%
Tue 6th Aug, 2019 53,865 4,190,231 1.28% 91,669 58.76%
Mon 5th Aug, 2019 1,925 3,495,231 0.05% 44,619 4.31%
Fri 2nd Aug, 2019 506 3,495,231 0.01% 8,561 5.91%
Thu 1st Aug, 2019 23,590 3,495,231 0.67% 42,092 56.04%
Wed 31st Jul, 2019 7,118 3,495,231 0.20% 50,430 14.11%
Tue 30th Jul, 2019 15,706 3,495,231 0.44% 27,696 56.71%
Mon 29th Jul, 2019 2,303 3,495,231 0.06% 24,682 9.33%
Fri 26th Jul, 2019 42,176 3,495,231 1.20% 36,044 117.01%
Thu 25th Jul, 2019 23,691 3,495,231 0.67% 29,456 80.43%
Wed 24th Jul, 2019 39,137 3,495,231 1.12% 49,574 78.95%
Tue 23rd Jul, 2019 21,356 3,495,231 0.61% 40,809 52.33%
Mon 22nd Jul, 2019 87,243 3,495,231 2.49% 77,985 111.87%
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 83,973 3,495,231 2.40% 118,464 70.88%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 11,779 3,495,231 0.33% 22,746 51.78%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 6,195 3,495,231 0.17%    
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.