BETSHARES GEAR FUND ETF UNITS (GEAR)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
Unavailable N/A
Change
1 day N/A
1 week N/A
1 month N/A
Stock information
ASXGEAR
YahooGEAR
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 11th Oct, 2018 36,200 2,761,378 1.31% 101,195 35.77%
Wed 10th Oct, 2018 1,384 2,761,378 0.05% 23,233 5.96%
Tue 9th Oct, 2018 80,627 2,761,378 2.92% 122,842 65.63%
Wed 5th Sep, 2018 242 2,852,948 0.00% 12,480 1.94%
Tue 7th Aug, 2018 8,381 2,852,948 0.29% 11,151 75.16%
Tue 31st Jul, 2018 2,688 3,037,074 0.08% 11,467 23.44%
Fri 20th Jul, 2018 400 3,037,074 0.01% 74,938 0.53%
Tue 3rd Jul, 2018 3,000 3,037,074 0.09% 5,179 57.93%
Mon 4th Jun, 2018 2,371 3,432,299 0.06% 106,526 2.23%
Wed 4th Apr, 2018 21,627 3,222,547 0.67% 14,589 148.24%
Wed 28th Mar, 2018 18,523 3,222,547 0.57% 32,729 56.60%
Mon 26th Mar, 2018 739 3,222,547 0.02% 49,941 1.48%
Fri 23rd Mar, 2018 4,529 3,222,547 0.14% 90,550 5.00%
Wed 7th Mar, 2018 486 2,718,566 0.01% 151,282 0.32%
Mon 5th Mar, 2018 3,785 2,718,566 0.13% 147,486 2.57%
Wed 28th Feb, 2018 11,478 2,718,566 0.42% 78,848 14.56%
Fri 9th Feb, 2018 39,851 2,718,566 1.46% 101,532 39.25%
Thu 8th Feb, 2018 19,863 2,398,151 0.82% 81,931 24.24%
Tue 6th Feb, 2018 7,200 2,398,151 0.30% 306,301 2.35%
Mon 29th Jan, 2018 3,497 2,398,151 0.14% 48,759 7.17%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.