G8 EDUCATION LIMITED ORDINARY (GEM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th August, 2019* 6.73%
Change
1 day -0.10
1 week -0.23
1 month 3.37
Stock information
ASXGEM
YahooGEM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 15th Aug, 2019 661,751 458,397,398 0.14% 1,506,712 43.92%
Wed 14th Aug, 2019 597,505 458,397,398 0.13% 1,076,527 55.50%
Tue 13th Aug, 2019 945,963 458,397,398 0.20% 769,492 122.93%
Mon 12th Aug, 2019 428,225 458,397,398 0.09% 1,352,551 31.66%
Fri 9th Aug, 2019 724,577 458,397,398 0.15% 1,089,225 66.52%
Thu 8th Aug, 2019 834,293 458,397,398 0.18% 1,609,267 51.84%
Wed 7th Aug, 2019 512,336 458,397,398 0.11% 960,743 53.33%
Tue 6th Aug, 2019 749,456 458,397,398 0.16% 2,188,351 34.25%
Mon 5th Aug, 2019 555,077 458,397,398 0.12% 1,049,583 52.89%
Fri 2nd Aug, 2019 552,069 458,397,398 0.12% 1,218,518 45.31%
Thu 1st Aug, 2019 404,196 458,397,398 0.08% 1,087,501 37.17%
Wed 31st Jul, 2019 1,662,243 458,397,398 0.36% 4,980,746 33.37%
Tue 30th Jul, 2019 762,145 458,397,398 0.16% 9,250,627 8.24%
Mon 29th Jul, 2019 964,789 458,397,398 0.21% 2,029,453 47.54%
Fri 26th Jul, 2019 1,498,325 458,397,398 0.32% 2,272,080 65.95%
Thu 25th Jul, 2019 2,052,700 458,397,398 0.44% 3,556,146 57.72%
Wed 24th Jul, 2019 486,621 458,397,398 0.10% 998,075 48.76%
Tue 23rd Jul, 2019 450,066 458,397,398 0.09% 853,968 52.70%
Mon 22nd Jul, 2019 1,123,850 458,397,398 0.24% 2,087,467 53.84%
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 463,627 458,397,398 0.10% 1,001,060 46.31%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.