G8 EDUCATION LIMITED ORDINARY (GEM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
10th December, 2018* 6.15%
Change
1 day -0.80
1 week -1.16
1 month -3.65
Stock information
ASXGEM
YahooGEM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 13th Dec, 2018 419,679 455,379,824 0.09% 1,348,498 31.12%
Wed 12th Dec, 2018 878,881 455,379,824 0.19% 4,033,960 21.79%
Tue 11th Dec, 2018 1,303,621 455,379,824 0.28% 3,559,955 36.62%
Mon 10th Dec, 2018 910,386 455,379,824 0.20% 2,705,017 33.66%
Fri 7th Dec, 2018 543,148 455,379,824 0.11% 1,855,536 29.27%
Thu 6th Dec, 2018 2,302,248 455,379,824 0.50% 4,485,341 51.33%
Wed 5th Dec, 2018 2,647,816 455,379,824 0.58% 5,714,764 46.33%
Tue 4th Dec, 2018 3,028,382 455,379,824 0.66% 8,633,909 35.08%
Mon 3rd Dec, 2018 1,277,811 455,379,824 0.28% 5,785,400 22.09%
Fri 30th Nov, 2018 1,333,157 455,379,824 0.29% 2,872,985 46.40%
Thu 29th Nov, 2018 632,335 455,379,824 0.13% 3,093,492 20.44%
Wed 28th Nov, 2018 892,584 455,379,824 0.19% 5,278,831 16.91%
Tue 27th Nov, 2018 583,941 455,379,824 0.12% 2,729,634 21.39%
Mon 26th Nov, 2018 423,596 455,379,824 0.09% 3,615,987 11.71%
Fri 23rd Nov, 2018 236,229 455,379,824 0.05% 2,464,199 9.59%
Thu 22nd Nov, 2018 396,864 455,379,824 0.08% 2,773,302 14.31%
Wed 21st Nov, 2018 706,454 455,379,824 0.15% 4,363,032 16.19%
Tue 20th Nov, 2018 2,371,773 455,379,824 0.52% 5,350,580 44.33%
Mon 19th Nov, 2018 1,543,161 455,379,824 0.33% 6,877,399 22.44%
Fri 16th Nov, 2018 1,626,993 455,379,824 0.35% 7,974,760 20.40%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.