G8 EDUCATION LIMITED ORDINARY (GEM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
13th August, 2018* 9.75%
Change
1 day -0.04
1 week 0.55
1 month -0.52
Stock information
ASXGEM
YahooGEM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 16th Aug, 2018 2,304,444 453,474,679 0.50% 2,940,078 78.38%
Wed 15th Aug, 2018 2,500,044 453,474,679 0.55% 3,069,197 81.46%
Tue 14th Aug, 2018 3,893,853 453,474,679 0.85% 5,553,803 70.11%
Mon 13th Aug, 2018 1,878,970 453,474,679 0.41% 5,457,345 34.43%
Fri 10th Aug, 2018 3,041,126 453,474,679 0.67% 5,071,735 59.96%
Thu 9th Aug, 2018 644,294 453,474,679 0.14% 2,020,063 31.89%
Wed 8th Aug, 2018 1,351,843 453,474,679 0.29% 1,586,466 85.21%
Tue 7th Aug, 2018 1,081,381 453,474,679 0.23% 2,106,968 51.32%
Mon 6th Aug, 2018 690,869 453,474,679 0.15% 2,442,288 28.29%
Fri 3rd Aug, 2018 679,726 453,474,679 0.15% 4,141,373 16.41%
Thu 2nd Aug, 2018 500,342 453,474,679 0.11% 1,545,786 32.37%
Wed 1st Aug, 2018 892,670 453,474,679 0.19% 2,066,102 43.21%
Tue 31st Jul, 2018 1,895,720 453,474,679 0.41% 6,566,992 28.87%
Mon 30th Jul, 2018 1,027,765 453,474,679 0.22% 2,753,398 37.33%
Fri 27th Jul, 2018 1,111,084 453,474,679 0.24% 2,067,598 53.74%
Thu 26th Jul, 2018 802,128 453,474,679 0.17% 1,370,308 58.54%
Wed 25th Jul, 2018 762,328 453,474,679 0.16% 1,767,078 43.14%
Tue 24th Jul, 2018 627,256 453,474,679 0.13% 1,294,315 48.46%
Mon 23rd Jul, 2018 624,811 453,474,679 0.13% 1,031,613 60.57%
Fri 20th Jul, 2018 586,846 453,474,679 0.12% 2,288,591 25.64%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.