G8 EDUCATION LIMITED ORDINARY (GEM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
14th October, 2019* 5.56%
Change
1 day -0.03
1 week -0.11
1 month -0.70
Stock information
ASXGEM
YahooGEM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 17th Oct, 2019 265,884 460,176,931 0.05% 1,703,539 15.61%
Wed 16th Oct, 2019 266,154 460,176,931 0.05% 1,633,378 16.29%
Tue 15th Oct, 2019 768,323 460,176,931 0.16% 2,305,481 33.33%
Mon 14th Oct, 2019 726,630 460,176,931 0.15% 2,268,010 32.04%
Fri 11th Oct, 2019 759,230 460,176,931 0.16% 2,127,776 35.68%
Thu 10th Oct, 2019 256,958 460,176,931 0.05% 768,397 33.44%
Wed 9th Oct, 2019 280,140 460,176,931 0.06% 756,471 37.03%
Tue 8th Oct, 2019 424,611 460,176,931 0.09% 1,257,245 33.77%
Mon 7th Oct, 2019 384,479 460,176,931 0.08% 959,362 40.08%
Fri 4th Oct, 2019 491,360 458,397,398 0.10% 1,541,482 31.88%
Thu 3rd Oct, 2019 1,443,467 458,397,398 0.31% 2,989,940 48.28%
Wed 2nd Oct, 2019 1,303,892 458,397,398 0.28% 2,872,494 45.39%
Tue 1st Oct, 2019 1,330,792 458,397,398 0.29% 2,137,285 62.27%
Mon 30th Sep, 2019 589,530 458,397,398 0.12% 1,974,232 29.86%
Fri 27th Sep, 2019 344,253 458,397,398 0.07% 996,642 34.54%
Thu 26th Sep, 2019 630,190 458,397,398 0.13% 1,907,114 33.04%
Wed 25th Sep, 2019 513,006 458,397,398 0.11% 1,556,800 32.95%
Tue 24th Sep, 2019 488,442 458,397,398 0.10% 1,189,819 41.05%
Mon 23rd Sep, 2019 499,298 458,397,398 0.10% 1,721,236 29.01%
Fri 20th Sep, 2019 387,015 458,397,398 0.08% 2,013,957 19.22%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.