G8 EDUCATION LIMITED ORDINARY (GEM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th April, 2019* 3.51%
Change
1 day -0.01
1 week 0.21
1 month 0.08
Stock information
ASXGEM
YahooGEM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Wed 17th Apr, 2019 1,149,635 458,397,398 0.25% 4,843,436 23.74%
Tue 16th Apr, 2019 1,927,781 458,397,398 0.42% 4,771,182 40.40%
Mon 15th Apr, 2019 722,228 458,397,398 0.15% 1,722,830 41.92%
Fri 12th Apr, 2019 586,816 458,397,398 0.12% 1,867,899 31.42%
Thu 11th Apr, 2019 391,352 458,397,398 0.08% 1,223,424 31.99%
Wed 10th Apr, 2019 582,263 458,397,398 0.12% 1,910,639 30.47%
Tue 9th Apr, 2019 502,477 458,397,398 0.11% 1,076,003 46.70%
Mon 8th Apr, 2019 385,794 455,379,824 0.08% 1,285,947 30.00%
Fri 5th Apr, 2019 558,996 455,379,824 0.12% 1,379,301 40.53%
Thu 4th Apr, 2019 464,412 455,379,824 0.10% 1,462,822 31.75%
Wed 3rd Apr, 2019 667,360 455,379,824 0.14% 2,042,580 32.67%
Tue 2nd Apr, 2019 322,707 455,379,824 0.07% 1,288,693 25.04%
Mon 1st Apr, 2019 270,809 455,379,824 0.05% 1,724,250 15.71%
Fri 29th Mar, 2019 373,586 455,379,824 0.08% 5,024,330 7.44%
Thu 28th Mar, 2019 847,578 455,379,824 0.18% 5,813,790 14.58%
Wed 27th Mar, 2019 251,570 455,379,824 0.05% 2,397,961 10.49%
Tue 26th Mar, 2019 793,979 455,379,824 0.17% 3,972,192 19.99%
Mon 25th Mar, 2019 551,035 455,379,824 0.12% 1,610,936 34.21%
Fri 22nd Mar, 2019 218,684 455,379,824 0.04% 2,130,780 10.26%
Thu 21st Mar, 2019 207,922 455,379,824 0.04% 2,491,393 8.35%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.