JAMES HARDIE INDUST CHESS DEPOSITARY INT (JHX)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 4.25%
Change
1 day -0.02
1 week 0.21
1 month 0.81
Stock information
ASXJHX
YahooJHX
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 254,054 442,270,334 0.05% 1,393,196 18.24%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 79,512 442,270,334 0.01% 1,659,201 4.79%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 122,205 442,270,334 0.02% 1,271,294 9.61%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 120,190 442,270,334 0.02%    
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 236,206 442,270,334 0.05% 1,059,680 22.29%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 79,455 442,270,334 0.01% 1,067,116 7.45%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 170,595 442,270,334 0.03% 2,044,723 8.34%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 220,802 442,270,334 0.05% 694,608 31.79%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 117,769 442,270,334 0.02% 837,872 14.06%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 174,806 442,270,334 0.04% 652,812 26.78%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 175,049 442,270,334 0.04% 934,229 18.74%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 262,525 442,270,334 0.05% 1,374,252 19.10%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 143,435 442,270,334 0.03% 1,363,637 10.52%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 960,065 442,270,334 0.21% 1,223,447 78.47%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 181,690 442,270,334 0.04% 1,783,390 10.19%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 489,107 442,270,334 0.11% 1,387,593 35.25%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 262,712 442,270,334 0.05% 1,605,971 16.36%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 541,551 442,270,334 0.12% 1,663,927 32.55%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 513,039 442,270,334 0.11% 956,406 53.64%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 555,821 442,270,334 0.12% 1,071,478 51.87%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.