METALS X LIMITED ORDINARY (MLX)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th April, 2019* 5.20%
Change
1 day 0.32
1 week 0.43
1 month -0.07
Stock information
ASXMLX
YahooMLX
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Wed 17th Apr, 2019 267,887 689,060,508 0.03% 2,817,302 9.51%
Tue 16th Apr, 2019 841,633 689,060,508 0.12% 6,716,620 12.53%
Mon 15th Apr, 2019 1,077,587 689,060,508 0.15% 10,059,252 10.71%
Fri 12th Apr, 2019 2,577,377 689,060,508 0.37% 2,580,601 99.88%
Thu 11th Apr, 2019 1,222,463 689,060,508 0.17% 1,956,342 62.49%
Wed 10th Apr, 2019 240,202 689,060,508 0.03% 1,118,070 21.48%
Tue 9th Apr, 2019 235,478 689,060,508 0.03% 2,621,482 8.98%
Mon 8th Apr, 2019 361,563 689,060,508 0.05% 450,704 80.22%
Fri 5th Apr, 2019 589,672 689,060,508 0.08% 2,335,280 25.25%
Thu 4th Apr, 2019 647,287 689,060,508 0.09% 2,058,707 31.44%
Wed 3rd Apr, 2019 525,036 689,060,508 0.07% 2,438,654 21.53%
Tue 2nd Apr, 2019 688,663 689,060,508 0.10% 3,472,007 19.83%
Mon 1st Apr, 2019 761,326 689,060,508 0.11% 3,913,140 19.46%
Fri 29th Mar, 2019 599,944 689,060,508 0.08% 3,768,893 15.92%
Thu 28th Mar, 2019 342,709 689,060,508 0.05% 10,283,747 3.33%
Wed 27th Mar, 2019 401,462 689,060,508 0.05% 3,701,046 10.85%
Tue 26th Mar, 2019 272,211 689,060,508 0.04% 2,830,448 9.62%
Mon 25th Mar, 2019 69,029 689,060,508 0.01% 2,422,225 2.85%
Fri 22nd Mar, 2019 974,680 689,060,508 0.14% 6,862,209 14.20%
Thu 21st Mar, 2019 626,857 689,060,508 0.09% 25,333,710 2.47%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.