METALS X LIMITED ORDINARY (MLX)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
17th September, 2018* 7.16%
Change
1 day -0.01
1 week -0.15
1 month 0.54
Stock information
ASXMLX
YahooMLX
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 20th Sep, 2018 251,652 689,060,508 0.03% 1,331,511 18.90%
Wed 19th Sep, 2018 213,768 689,060,508 0.03% 1,506,029 14.19%
Tue 18th Sep, 2018 322,220 689,060,508 0.04% 1,319,450 24.42%
Mon 17th Sep, 2018 114,205 689,060,508 0.01% 870,497 13.12%
Fri 14th Sep, 2018 206,151 689,060,508 0.03% 789,807 26.10%
Thu 13th Sep, 2018 222,991 689,060,508 0.03% 970,338 22.98%
Wed 12th Sep, 2018 636,842 689,060,508 0.09% 1,294,604 49.19%
Tue 11th Sep, 2018 200,377 689,060,508 0.02% 1,745,288 11.48%
Mon 10th Sep, 2018 136,303 689,060,508 0.02% 923,410 14.76%
Fri 7th Sep, 2018 364,930 689,060,508 0.05% 724,055 50.40%
Thu 6th Sep, 2018 468,540 689,060,508 0.06% 2,142,341 21.87%
Wed 5th Sep, 2018 434,054 689,060,508 0.06% 765,021 56.74%
Tue 4th Sep, 2018 263,442 689,060,508 0.03% 557,236 47.28%
Mon 3rd Sep, 2018 198,796 689,060,508 0.02% 455,097 43.68%
Fri 31st Aug, 2018 400,082 689,060,508 0.05% 1,774,663 22.54%
Thu 30th Aug, 2018 446,083 689,060,508 0.06% 657,967 67.80%
Wed 29th Aug, 2018 762,507 689,060,508 0.11% 1,102,478 69.16%
Tue 28th Aug, 2018 523,584 689,060,508 0.07% 1,637,622 31.97%
Mon 27th Aug, 2018 379,052 689,060,508 0.05% 1,202,787 31.51%
Fri 24th Aug, 2018 1,137,718 689,060,508 0.16% 3,567,048 31.90%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.