MEDIBANK PRIVATE LTD ORDINARY (MPL)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
20th May, 2019* 2.19%
Change
1 day -0.40
1 week -0.45
1 month -0.30
Stock information
ASXMPL
YahooMPL
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 23rd May, 2019 2,912,300 2,754,003,240 0.10% 6,303,979 46.20%
Wed 22nd May, 2019 6,663,987 2,754,003,240 0.24% 18,427,754 36.16%
Tue 21st May, 2019 9,110,617 2,754,003,240 0.33% 21,812,625 41.77%
Mon 20th May, 2019 5,245,011 2,754,003,240 0.19% 23,800,298 22.04%
Fri 17th May, 2019 3,432,260 2,754,003,240 0.12% 6,412,743 53.52%
Thu 16th May, 2019 5,142,756 2,754,003,240 0.18% 10,136,731 50.73%
Wed 15th May, 2019 1,472,100 2,754,003,240 0.05% 3,689,464 39.90%
Tue 14th May, 2019 5,763,369 2,754,003,240 0.20% 9,758,851 59.06%
Mon 13th May, 2019 2,286,354 2,754,003,240 0.08% 4,175,972 54.75%
Fri 10th May, 2019 2,535,386 2,754,003,240 0.09% 4,298,668 58.98%
Thu 9th May, 2019 3,388,370 2,754,003,240 0.12% 6,256,960 54.15%
Wed 8th May, 2019 1,417,072 2,754,003,240 0.05% 3,959,726 35.79%
Tue 7th May, 2019 3,555,063 2,754,003,240 0.12% 7,515,690 47.30%
Mon 6th May, 2019 2,103,457 2,754,003,240 0.07% 3,436,331 61.21%
Fri 3rd May, 2019 1,471,108 2,754,003,240 0.05% 5,482,309 26.83%
Thu 2nd May, 2019 2,592,088 2,754,003,240 0.09% 5,848,055 44.32%
Wed 1st May, 2019 4,624,891 2,754,003,240 0.16% 11,763,797 39.31%
Tue 30th Apr, 2019 2,668,376 2,754,003,240 0.09% 7,534,276 35.42%
Mon 29th Apr, 2019 4,031,350 2,754,003,240 0.14% 9,029,187 44.65%
Fri 26th Apr, 2019 3,610,985 2,754,003,240 0.13% 8,195,737 44.06%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.