METCASH LIMITED ORDINARY (MTS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
17th August, 2017* 10.61%
Change
1 day -0.32
1 week 0.02
1 month -1.69
Stock information
ASXMTS
YahooMTS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Tue 22nd Aug, 2017 413,722 975,641,876 0.04% 1,045,473 39.57%
Mon 21st Aug, 2017 563,778 975,641,876 0.05% 1,104,897 51.03%
Fri 18th Aug, 2017 1,101,643 975,641,876 0.11% 1,839,330 59.89%
Thu 17th Aug, 2017 661,907 975,641,876 0.06% 2,305,391 28.71%
Wed 16th Aug, 2017 1,497,668 975,641,876 0.15% 2,675,288 55.98%
Tue 15th Aug, 2017 1,776,965 975,641,876 0.18% 2,987,435 59.48%
Mon 14th Aug, 2017 1,542,719 975,641,876 0.15% 4,018,994 38.39%
Fri 11th Aug, 2017 1,427,634 975,641,876 0.14% 2,617,959 54.53%
Thu 10th Aug, 2017 1,097,836 975,641,876 0.11% 2,058,460 53.33%
Wed 9th Aug, 2017 1,614,114 975,641,876 0.16% 4,074,437 39.62%
Tue 8th Aug, 2017 1,565,793 975,641,876 0.16% 3,011,189 52.00%
Mon 7th Aug, 2017 698,592 975,641,876 0.07% 1,391,105 50.22%
Fri 4th Aug, 2017 1,512,731 975,641,876 0.15% 3,067,500 49.31%
Thu 3rd Aug, 2017 2,074,124 975,641,876 0.21% 3,739,261 55.47%
Wed 2nd Aug, 2017 2,678,825 975,641,876 0.27% 4,418,735 60.62%
Tue 1st Aug, 2017 2,330,941 975,641,876 0.23% 6,449,686 36.14%
Mon 31st Jul, 2017 1,409,924 975,641,876 0.14% 2,233,247 63.13%
Fri 28th Jul, 2017 2,775,976 975,641,876 0.28% 4,563,757 60.83%
Thu 27th Jul, 2017 5,171,929 975,641,876 0.53% 6,075,180 85.13%
Wed 26th Jul, 2017 4,649,294 975,641,876 0.47% 4,874,383 95.38%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.