METCASH LIMITED ORDINARY (MTS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
14th October, 2019* 9.02%
Change
1 day -0.05
1 week -0.03
1 month -0.28
Stock information
ASXMTS
YahooMTS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 17th Oct, 2019 1,172,748 909,256,748 0.12% 3,622,816 32.37%
Wed 16th Oct, 2019 1,299,425 909,256,748 0.14% 5,118,097 25.39%
Tue 15th Oct, 2019 774,999 909,256,748 0.08% 2,842,981 27.26%
Mon 14th Oct, 2019 640,278 909,256,748 0.07% 2,397,744 26.70%
Fri 11th Oct, 2019 1,018,161 909,256,748 0.11% 2,605,286 39.08%
Thu 10th Oct, 2019 4,586,029 909,256,748 0.50% 7,447,233 61.58%
Wed 9th Oct, 2019 1,018,144 909,256,748 0.11% 2,764,580 36.83%
Tue 8th Oct, 2019 1,025,405 909,256,748 0.11% 2,670,554 38.40%
Mon 7th Oct, 2019 406,040 909,256,748 0.04% 947,643 42.85%
Fri 4th Oct, 2019 1,034,608 909,256,748 0.11% 1,659,219 62.36%
Thu 3rd Oct, 2019 1,962,914 909,256,748 0.21% 3,373,763 58.18%
Wed 2nd Oct, 2019 1,407,556 909,256,748 0.15% 4,030,899 34.92%
Tue 1st Oct, 2019 948,596 909,256,748 0.10% 3,476,365 27.29%
Mon 30th Sep, 2019 1,288,044 909,256,748 0.14% 6,368,782 20.22%
Fri 27th Sep, 2019 1,394,199 909,256,748 0.15% 3,831,765 36.39%
Thu 26th Sep, 2019 1,925,702 909,256,748 0.21% 2,913,439 66.10%
Wed 25th Sep, 2019 1,657,734 909,256,748 0.18% 4,231,665 39.17%
Tue 24th Sep, 2019 1,220,920 909,256,748 0.13% 2,387,555 51.14%
Mon 23rd Sep, 2019 1,168,819 909,256,748 0.12% 3,700,712 31.58%
Fri 20th Sep, 2019 1,348,782 909,256,748 0.14% 4,273,648 31.56%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.