METCASH LIMITED ORDINARY (MTS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
8th December, 2017* 8.96%
Change
1 day -0.08
1 week -1.57
1 month -1.82
Stock information
ASXMTS
YahooMTS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Thu 14th Dec, 2017 1,850,396 975,641,876 0.19% 5,932,986 31.19%
Wed 13th Dec, 2017 3,862,616 975,641,876 0.39% 2,960,858 130.46%
Tue 12th Dec, 2017 3,049,002 975,641,876 0.31% 6,777,904 44.98%
Mon 11th Dec, 2017 3,275,969 975,641,876 0.33% 8,372,782 39.13%
Fri 8th Dec, 2017 1,959,637 975,641,876 0.20% 6,198,974 31.61%
Thu 7th Dec, 2017 1,874,659 975,641,876 0.19% 4,309,208 43.50%
Wed 6th Dec, 2017 3,356,822 975,641,876 0.34% 8,966,266 37.44%
Tue 5th Dec, 2017 4,232,398 975,641,876 0.43% 13,177,158 32.12%
Mon 4th Dec, 2017 4,345,174 975,641,876 0.44% 17,388,938 24.99%
Fri 1st Dec, 2017 2,977,840 975,641,876 0.30% 3,023,266 98.50%
Thu 30th Nov, 2017 1,330,139 975,641,876 0.13% 5,256,633 25.30%
Wed 29th Nov, 2017 1,068,800 975,641,876 0.11% 4,253,620 25.13%
Tue 28th Nov, 2017 1,245,287 975,641,876 0.12% 3,553,577 35.04%
Mon 27th Nov, 2017 642,709 975,641,876 0.06% 2,018,624 31.84%
Fri 24th Nov, 2017 2,376,499 975,641,876 0.24% 4,721,456 50.33%
Thu 23rd Nov, 2017 2,523,890 975,641,876 0.25% 3,707,637 68.07%
Wed 22nd Nov, 2017 6,753,797 975,641,876 0.69% 3,091,527 218.46%
Tue 21st Nov, 2017 878,863 975,641,876 0.09% 1,927,702 45.59%
Mon 20th Nov, 2017 1,285,753 975,641,876 0.13% 1,913,790 67.18%
Fri 17th Nov, 2017 610,155 975,641,876 0.06% 1,247,701 48.90%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.