METCASH LIMITED ORDINARY (MTS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th October, 2017* 9.88%
Change
1 day 0.76
1 week 0.38
1 month -0.32
Stock information
ASXMTS
YahooMTS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Wed 18th Oct, 2017 1,424,046 975,641,876 0.14% 2,258,159 63.06%
Tue 17th Oct, 2017 1,784,675 975,641,876 0.18% 2,660,117 67.09%
Mon 16th Oct, 2017 2,386,314 975,641,876 0.24% 3,220,329 74.10%
Fri 13th Oct, 2017 2,065,706 975,641,876 0.21% 3,901,769 52.94%
Thu 12th Oct, 2017 2,094,838 975,641,876 0.21% 3,123,940 67.06%
Wed 11th Oct, 2017 1,806,318 975,641,876 0.18% 4,553,399 39.67%
Tue 10th Oct, 2017 1,317,275 975,641,876 0.13% 2,264,123 58.18%
Mon 9th Oct, 2017 658,129 975,641,876 0.06% 1,761,539 37.36%
Fri 6th Oct, 2017 794,365 975,641,876 0.08% 1,627,465 48.81%
Thu 5th Oct, 2017 1,546,591 975,641,876 0.15% 2,198,347 70.35%
Wed 4th Oct, 2017 1,794,678 975,641,876 0.18% 3,315,938 54.12%
Tue 3rd Oct, 2017 2,696,691 975,641,876 0.27% 3,119,282 86.45%
Mon 2nd Oct, 2017 1,890,737 975,641,876 0.19% 2,927,752 64.58%
Fri 29th Sep, 2017 4,545,134 975,641,876 0.46% 5,645,870 80.50%
Thu 28th Sep, 2017 3,369,004 975,641,876 0.34% 4,172,896 80.74%
Wed 27th Sep, 2017 2,002,567 975,641,876 0.20% 3,459,701 57.88%
Tue 26th Sep, 2017 2,069,526 975,641,876 0.21% 3,450,048 59.99%
Mon 25th Sep, 2017 2,579,188 975,641,876 0.26% 5,617,967 45.91%
Fri 22nd Sep, 2017 1,246,053 975,641,876 0.12% 1,807,000 68.96%
Thu 21st Sep, 2017 1,944,222 975,641,876 0.19% 3,051,796 63.71%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.