METCASH LIMITED ORDINARY (MTS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
13th June, 2018* 9.69%
Change
1 day 0.04
1 week 0.87
1 month 2.02
Stock information
ASXMTS
YahooMTS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Mon 18th Jun, 2018 1,241,452 975,641,876 0.12% 4,311,479 28.79%
Fri 15th Jun, 2018 1,011,580 975,641,876 0.10% 6,779,698 14.92%
Thu 14th Jun, 2018 1,246,578 975,641,876 0.12% 4,725,141 26.38%
Wed 13th Jun, 2018 905,626 975,641,876 0.09% 7,357,014 12.31%
Tue 12th Jun, 2018 8,490,817 975,641,876 0.87% 15,540,701 54.64%
Fri 8th Jun, 2018 2,056,727 975,641,876 0.21% 5,853,295 35.14%
Thu 7th Jun, 2018 2,209,087 975,641,876 0.22% 12,701,938 17.39%
Wed 6th Jun, 2018 6,575,473 975,641,876 0.67% 16,878,734 38.96%
Tue 5th Jun, 2018 4,338,238 975,641,876 0.44% 8,983,898 48.29%
Mon 4th Jun, 2018 943,630 975,641,876 0.09% 2,951,444 31.97%
Fri 1st Jun, 2018 854,716 975,641,876 0.08% 5,002,587 17.09%
Thu 31st May, 2018 9,447,774 975,641,876 0.96% 15,153,153 62.35%
Wed 30th May, 2018 2,473,890 975,641,876 0.25% 16,291,064 15.19%
Tue 29th May, 2018 3,826,342 975,641,876 0.39% 13,706,255 27.92%
Mon 28th May, 2018 3,363,353 975,641,876 0.34% 15,769,300 21.33%
Fri 25th May, 2018 2,691,049 975,641,876 0.27% 6,617,256 40.67%
Thu 24th May, 2018 4,795,167 975,641,876 0.49% 14,906,707 32.17%
Wed 23rd May, 2018 767,788 975,641,876 0.07% 3,446,355 22.28%
Tue 22nd May, 2018 641,448 975,641,876 0.06% 2,527,953 25.37%
Mon 21st May, 2018 253,754 975,641,876 0.02% 1,926,456 13.17%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.