NEWS CORP.. B VOTING CDI 1:1 (NWS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
11th November, 2019* 1.71%
Change
1 day -0.02
1 week -0.62
1 month 0.13
Stock information
ASXNWS
YahooNWS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Shorts as % of volume 3
Thu 14th Nov, 2019 78,986 48,546,228 0.16% 61.38%
Wed 13th Nov, 2019 97,115 48,546,228 0.20% 41.48%
Tue 12th Nov, 2019 36,821 48,546,228 0.07% 29.70%
Mon 11th Nov, 2019 17,776 48,546,228 0.03% 22.12%
Fri 8th Nov, 2019 28,761 48,546,228 0.05% 3.61%
Thu 7th Nov, 2019 24,727 48,546,228 0.05% 42.00%
Wed 6th Nov, 2019 13,514 48,546,228 0.02% 19.47%
Tue 5th Nov, 2019 21,396 48,591,219 0.04% 39.21%
Mon 4th Nov, 2019 81,705 48,591,219 0.16% 76.67%
Fri 1st Nov, 2019 15,270 48,591,219 0.03% 23.85%
Thu 31st Oct, 2019 175,901 48,591,219 0.36% 77.28%
Wed 30th Oct, 2019 22,151 48,591,219 0.04% 38.86%
Tue 29th Oct, 2019 13,329 48,591,219 0.02% 23.10%
Mon 28th Oct, 2019 21,477 48,591,219 0.04% 49.44%
Fri 25th Oct, 2019 16,654 48,591,219 0.03% 29.92%
Thu 24th Oct, 2019 197,546 48,591,219 0.40% 74.71%
Wed 23rd Oct, 2019 293,855 48,591,219 0.60% 88.45%
Tue 22nd Oct, 2019 159,542 48,591,219 0.32% 69.21%
Mon 21st Oct, 2019 34,736 48,591,219 0.07% 56.67%
Fri 18th Oct, 2019 85,086 48,591,219 0.17% 33.59%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 See notes.