NEWS CORP.. B VOTING CDI (NWS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
8th December, 2017* 8.59%
Change
1 day -0.27
1 week -0.38
1 month 0.04
Stock information
ASXNWS
YahooNWS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Wed 13th Dec, 2017 32,141 48,016,380 0.06% 584,783 5.50%
Tue 12th Dec, 2017 823,401 48,016,380 1.71% 957,973 85.95%
Mon 11th Dec, 2017 113,346 48,016,380 0.23% 264,001 42.93%
Fri 8th Dec, 2017 32,032 48,929,333 0.06% 412,305 7.77%
Thu 7th Dec, 2017 14,535 48,929,333 0.03% 296,858 4.90%
Wed 6th Dec, 2017 46,517 48,929,333 0.09% 407,839 11.41%
Tue 5th Dec, 2017 56,766 48,929,333 0.11% 335,781 16.91%
Mon 4th Dec, 2017 42,080 48,929,333 0.08% 90,713 46.39%
Fri 1st Dec, 2017 36,561 48,929,333 0.07% 70,791 51.65%
Thu 30th Nov, 2017 337,209 48,929,333 0.68% 494,937 68.13%
Wed 29th Nov, 2017 62,119 48,929,333 0.12% 264,610 23.48%
Tue 28th Nov, 2017 19,582 48,929,333 0.04% 117,218 16.71%
Mon 27th Nov, 2017 17,645 48,929,333 0.03% 78,752 22.41%
Fri 24th Nov, 2017 2,144 48,929,333 0.00% 91,844 2.33%
Thu 23rd Nov, 2017 10,489 48,929,333 0.02% 154,073 6.81%
Wed 22nd Nov, 2017 28,028 48,929,333 0.05% 143,404 19.54%
Tue 21st Nov, 2017 34,591 48,929,333 0.07% 218,482 15.83%
Mon 20th Nov, 2017 23,505 48,929,333 0.04% 450,294 5.22%
Fri 17th Nov, 2017 22,610 48,929,333 0.04% 264,215 8.56%
Thu 16th Nov, 2017 12,587 48,929,333 0.02% 185,050 6.80%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.