NEWS CORP.. B VOTING CDI 1:1 (NWS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 2.75%
Change
1 day 0.18
1 week -0.03
1 month -0.54
Stock information
ASXNWS
YahooNWS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 172,648 48,546,382 0.35% 162,440 106.28%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 77,314 48,546,382 0.15% 323,534 23.90%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 18,637 48,546,382 0.03% 89,764 20.76%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 115,899 48,546,382 0.23%    
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 23,848 48,546,382 0.04% 62,302 38.28%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 58,804 48,546,382 0.12% 88,152 66.71%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 43,812 48,546,382 0.09% 167,767 26.11%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 31,704 48,546,382 0.06% 205,273 15.44%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 28,228 48,546,382 0.05% 152,682 18.49%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 29,667 48,546,382 0.06% 85,820 34.57%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 21,931 48,546,382 0.04% 103,751 21.14%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 25,914 46,437,990 0.05% 163,434 15.86%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 32,719 46,437,990 0.07% 138,410 23.64%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 23,532 46,437,990 0.05% 129,821 18.13%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 18,498 46,437,990 0.04% 279,503 6.62%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 115,946 46,437,990 0.25% 194,051 59.75%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 20,122 46,437,990 0.04% 66,103 30.44%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 42,798 46,437,990 0.09% 118,814 36.02%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 34,778 46,437,990 0.07% 243,670 14.27%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 24,189 46,437,990 0.05% 209,256 11.56%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.