NEWS CORP.. B VOTING CDI (NWS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
17th September, 2018* 9.43%
Change
1 day 0.04
1 week -0.22
1 month 0.50
Stock information
ASXNWS
YahooNWS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 20th Sep, 2018 54,509 55,170,525 0.09% 428,050 12.73%
Wed 19th Sep, 2018 93,234 55,170,525 0.16% 166,950 55.85%
Tue 18th Sep, 2018 128,124 55,170,525 0.23% 166,084 77.14%
Mon 17th Sep, 2018 43,865 54,939,054 0.08% 59,624 73.57%
Fri 14th Sep, 2018 54,046 54,939,054 0.09% 95,442 56.63%
Thu 13th Sep, 2018 129,878 54,939,054 0.23% 219,231 59.24%
Wed 12th Sep, 2018 83,393 54,939,054 0.15% 263,882 31.60%
Tue 11th Sep, 2018 77,373 51,794,454 0.14% 111,833 69.19%
Mon 10th Sep, 2018 63,375 51,794,454 0.12% 109,479 57.89%
Fri 7th Sep, 2018 172,630 51,794,454 0.33% 425,623 40.56%
Thu 6th Sep, 2018 158,360 51,794,454 0.30% 512,072 30.93%
Wed 5th Sep, 2018 165,208 51,794,454 0.31% 286,288 57.71%
Tue 4th Sep, 2018 157,478 51,794,454 0.30% 255,831 61.56%
Mon 3rd Sep, 2018 19,369 51,794,454 0.03% 159,945 12.11%
Fri 31st Aug, 2018 44,293 51,794,454 0.08% 149,898 29.55%
Thu 30th Aug, 2018 56,168 51,794,454 0.10% 138,872 40.45%
Wed 29th Aug, 2018 60,658 51,794,454 0.11% 100,476 60.37%
Tue 28th Aug, 2018 176,581 51,794,454 0.34% 300,758 58.71%
Mon 27th Aug, 2018 194,918 51,794,454 0.37% 454,272 42.91%
Fri 24th Aug, 2018 75,663 51,794,454 0.14% 177,642 42.59%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.