NEWS CORP.. B VOTING CDI (NWS)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th January, 2019* 7.74%
Change
1 day -0.65
1 week -0.24
1 month -1.21
Stock information
ASXNWS
YahooNWS
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 12,269 53,535,859 0.02% 54,825 22.38%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 29,121 53,535,859 0.05% 198,527 14.67%
Thu 17th Jan, 2019 33,474 53,535,859 0.06% 135,442 24.71%
Wed 16th Jan, 2019 40,133 53,535,859 0.07% 342,973 11.70%
Tue 15th Jan, 2019 12,114 53,535,859 0.02% 193,750 6.25%
Mon 14th Jan, 2019 19,621 53,535,859 0.03% 42,881 45.76%
Fri 11th Jan, 2019 9,207 53,535,859 0.01% 88,633 10.39%
Thu 10th Jan, 2019 28,595 53,535,859 0.05% 161,923 17.66%
Wed 9th Jan, 2019 30,387 53,535,859 0.05% 189,205 16.06%
Tue 8th Jan, 2019 13,140 53,535,859 0.02% 217,164 6.05%
Mon 7th Jan, 2019 50,498 53,535,859 0.09% 211,145 23.92%
Fri 4th Jan, 2019 12,670 53,444,234 0.02% 267,709 4.73%
Thu 3rd Jan, 2019 24,336 53,444,234 0.04% 179,674 13.54%
Wed 2nd Jan, 2019 42,258 53,444,234 0.07% 149,283 28.31%
Mon 31st Dec, 2018 5,532 53,444,234 0.01% 90,494 6.11%
Fri 28th Dec, 2018 33,029 53,444,234 0.06% 59,588 55.43%
Thu 27th Dec, 2018 42,375 53,444,234 0.07% 209,395 20.24%
Mon 24th Dec, 2018 9,824 53,444,234 0.01% 80,698 12.17%
Fri 21st Dec, 2018 42,973 53,444,234 0.08% 236,531 18.17%
Thu 20th Dec, 2018 36,059 53,444,234 0.06% 140,864 25.60%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.