BETASHARES GOLD ETF ETF UNITS (QAU)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
Unavailable N/A
Change
1 day N/A
1 week N/A
1 month N/A
Stock information
ASXQAU
YahooQAU
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Wed 11th Oct, 2017 180,000 4,538,520 3.96% 558,301 32.24%
Thu 21st Sep, 2017 100 4,538,520 0.00% 17,199 0.58%
Fri 1st Sep, 2017 20,000 4,538,520 0.44% 31,305 63.89%
Tue 15th Aug, 2017 431 4,538,520 0.00% 21,779 1.98%
Thu 8th Jun, 2017 463 4,538,520 0.01% 7,942 5.83%
Wed 19th Apr, 2017 4,000 4,083,438 0.09% 129,685 3.08%
Thu 6th Apr, 2017 5,020 3,670,030 0.13% 8,815 56.95%
Wed 5th Apr, 2017 2,000 3,670,030 0.05% 110,131 1.82%
Wed 15th Mar, 2017 4,980 3,670,030 0.13% 43,990 11.32%
Thu 2nd Mar, 2017 8,877 3,670,030 0.24% 14,787 60.03%
Wed 1st Mar, 2017 76,925 3,670,030 2.09% 117,990 65.20%
Thu 9th Feb, 2017 1,536 3,670,030 0.04% 33,372 4.60%
Wed 8th Feb, 2017 200 3,670,030 0.00% 33,939 0.59%
Mon 9th Jan, 2017 162 4,670,030 0.00% 4,997 3.24%
Thu 5th Jan, 2017 160 4,670,030 0.00% 22,074 0.72%
Mon 7th Nov, 2016 55,400 3,815,618 1.45% 291,913 18.98%
Fri 4th Nov, 2016 12,074 3,815,618 0.31% 27,019 44.69%
Thu 3rd Nov, 2016 6,155 3,815,618 0.16% 30,992 19.86%
Fri 21st Oct, 2016 160,223 3,815,618 4.19% 257,473 62.23%
Thu 20th Oct, 2016 25,238 3,815,618 0.66% 37,222 67.80%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.