RIO TINTO LIMITED ORDINARY (RIO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 4.26%
Change
1 day -0.11
1 week -0.22
1 month -0.37
Stock information
ASXRIO
YahooRIO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 486,231 371,216,214 0.13% 1,323,181 36.75%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 538,146 371,216,214 0.14% 1,379,028 39.02%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 1,225,745 371,216,214 0.33% 3,060,755 40.05%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 474,427 371,216,214 0.12% 2,844,380 16.68%
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 263,563 371,216,214 0.07% 1,204,233 21.89%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 403,749 371,216,214 0.10% 1,773,083 22.77%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 404,373 371,216,214 0.10% 1,174,691 34.42%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 353,494 371,216,214 0.09% 778,007 45.44%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 707,743 371,216,214 0.19% 1,277,546 55.40%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 888,193 371,216,214 0.23% 1,922,272 46.21%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 574,355 371,216,214 0.15% 2,011,775 28.55%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 347,547 371,216,214 0.09% 909,526 38.21%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 266,701 371,216,214 0.07% 996,919 26.75%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 372,121 371,216,214 0.10% 1,376,653 27.03%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 249,922 371,216,214 0.06% 990,449 25.23%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 851,073 371,216,214 0.22% 5,582,570 15.25%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 1,112,606 371,216,214 0.30% 1,712,330 64.98%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 771,782 371,216,214 0.20% 1,753,031 44.03%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 416,016 371,216,214 0.11% 1,230,010 33.82%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 442,013 371,216,214 0.11% 943,525 46.85%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.