RIO TINTO LIMITED ORDINARY (RIO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
20th May, 2019* 4.50%
Change
1 day 0.07
1 week -0.06
1 month -0.70
Stock information
ASXRIO
YahooRIO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 23rd May, 2019 621,070 371,216,214 0.16% 1,236,587 50.22%
Wed 22nd May, 2019 574,544 371,216,214 0.15% 1,166,338 49.26%
Tue 21st May, 2019 893,905 371,216,214 0.24% 1,958,360 45.65%
Mon 20th May, 2019 496,534 371,216,214 0.13% 1,270,288 39.09%
Fri 17th May, 2019 386,126 371,216,214 0.10% 1,730,952 22.31%
Thu 16th May, 2019 297,620 371,216,214 0.08% 1,388,159 21.44%
Wed 15th May, 2019 209,538 371,216,214 0.05% 1,282,169 16.34%
Tue 14th May, 2019 261,939 371,216,214 0.07% 1,293,364 20.25%
Mon 13th May, 2019 137,724 371,216,214 0.03% 819,188 16.81%
Fri 10th May, 2019 484,284 371,216,214 0.13% 1,663,478 29.11%
Thu 9th May, 2019 304,288 371,216,214 0.08% 1,305,198 23.31%
Wed 8th May, 2019 159,535 371,216,214 0.04% 1,303,747 12.24%
Tue 7th May, 2019 319,160 371,216,214 0.08% 1,764,111 18.09%
Mon 6th May, 2019 383,178 371,216,214 0.10% 1,781,159 21.51%
Fri 3rd May, 2019 301,783 371,216,214 0.08% 1,576,933 19.14%
Thu 2nd May, 2019 330,197 371,216,214 0.08% 1,509,470 21.88%
Wed 1st May, 2019 184,649 371,216,214 0.05% 814,880 22.66%
Tue 30th Apr, 2019 661,406 371,216,214 0.17% 2,318,305 28.53%
Mon 29th Apr, 2019 595,469 371,216,214 0.16% 755,303 78.84%
Fri 26th Apr, 2019 472,070 371,216,214 0.12% 2,779,112 16.99%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.