RIO TINTO LIMITED ORDINARY (RIO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2018* 2.65%
Change
1 day -0.06
1 week -0.13
1 month -1.12
Stock information
ASXRIO
YahooRIO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 19th Jul, 2018 386,427 412,414,348 0.09% 1,970,176 19.61%
Wed 18th Jul, 2018 353,165 412,414,348 0.08% 2,132,829 16.56%
Tue 17th Jul, 2018 206,897 412,414,348 0.05% 1,590,957 13.00%
Mon 16th Jul, 2018 125,900 412,414,348 0.03% 976,200 12.90%
Fri 13th Jul, 2018 382,370 412,414,348 0.09% 1,885,730 20.28%
Thu 12th Jul, 2018 255,064 412,414,348 0.06% 1,843,040 13.84%
Wed 11th Jul, 2018 964,486 412,414,348 0.23% 2,488,566 38.76%
Tue 10th Jul, 2018 210,056 412,414,348 0.05% 1,521,140 13.81%
Mon 9th Jul, 2018 139,999 412,414,348 0.03% 1,007,414 13.90%
Fri 6th Jul, 2018 384,259 412,414,348 0.09% 3,604,559 10.66%
Thu 5th Jul, 2018 1,092,826 412,414,348 0.26% 2,499,156 43.73%
Wed 4th Jul, 2018 908,066 412,414,348 0.22% 1,884,231 48.19%
Tue 3rd Jul, 2018 1,398,607 412,414,348 0.33% 2,820,491 49.59%
Mon 2nd Jul, 2018 342,320 412,414,348 0.08% 950,062 36.03%
Fri 29th Jun, 2018 686,161 412,414,348 0.16% 4,364,257 15.72%
Thu 28th Jun, 2018 752,246 412,414,348 0.18% 1,931,181 38.95%
Wed 27th Jun, 2018 663,075 412,414,348 0.16% 1,937,005 34.23%
Tue 26th Jun, 2018 608,031 412,414,348 0.14% 1,727,608 35.19%
Mon 25th Jun, 2018 395,815 412,414,348 0.09% 1,056,590 37.46%
Fri 22nd Jun, 2018 306,631 412,414,348 0.07% 1,366,902 22.43%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.