RIO TINTO LIMITED ORDINARY (RIO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th January, 2019* 3.45%
Change
1 day -0.10
1 week -0.09
1 month -0.37
Stock information
ASXRIO
YahooRIO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 534,757 371,216,214 0.14% 887,787 60.23%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 726,949 371,216,214 0.19% 1,191,593 61.01%
Thu 17th Jan, 2019 550,874 371,216,214 0.14% 1,186,103 46.44%
Wed 16th Jan, 2019 629,667 371,216,214 0.17% 1,066,006 59.07%
Tue 15th Jan, 2019 203,944 371,216,214 0.05% 1,095,559 18.62%
Mon 14th Jan, 2019 361,813 371,216,214 0.09% 906,345 39.92%
Fri 11th Jan, 2019 411,214 371,216,214 0.11% 861,996 47.70%
Thu 10th Jan, 2019 621,492 371,216,214 0.16% 1,174,681 52.91%
Wed 9th Jan, 2019 590,859 371,216,214 0.15% 1,734,387 34.07%
Tue 8th Jan, 2019 632,808 371,216,214 0.17% 1,505,676 42.03%
Mon 7th Jan, 2019 541,914 371,216,214 0.14% 1,375,034 39.41%
Fri 4th Jan, 2019 329,634 371,216,214 0.08% 1,229,852 26.80%
Thu 3rd Jan, 2019 230,100 371,216,214 0.06% 1,004,795 22.90%
Wed 2nd Jan, 2019 474,023 371,216,214 0.12% 1,099,322 43.12%
Mon 31st Dec, 2018 218,307 371,216,214 0.05% 769,392 28.37%
Fri 28th Dec, 2018 190,394 371,216,214 0.05% 822,530 23.15%
Thu 27th Dec, 2018 472,742 371,216,214 0.12% 1,289,578 36.66%
Mon 24th Dec, 2018 263,717 371,216,214 0.07% 986,471 26.73%
Fri 21st Dec, 2018 1,341,801 371,216,214 0.36% 6,354,140 21.12%
Thu 20th Dec, 2018 1,414,434 371,216,214 0.38% 2,970,339 47.62%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.