SIMS METAL MGMT LTD ORDINARY (SGM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
16th July, 2019* 8.95%
Change
1 day -0.06
1 week -0.04
1 month 2.33
Stock information
ASXSGM
YahooSGM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 227,429 202,730,877 0.11% 467,276 48.67%
Thu 18th Jul, 2019 125,213 202,730,877 0.06% 427,100 29.32%
Wed 17th Jul, 2019 110,545 202,730,877 0.05% 303,403 36.44%
Tue 16th Jul, 2019 200,790 202,730,877 0.09% 438,210 45.82%
Mon 15th Jul, 2019 177,486 202,730,877 0.08% 481,455 36.86%
Fri 12th Jul, 2019 265,548 202,730,877 0.13% 533,196 49.80%
Thu 11th Jul, 2019 663,855 202,730,877 0.32% 1,222,924 54.28%
Wed 10th Jul, 2019 242,696 202,730,877 0.12% 485,760 49.96%
Tue 9th Jul, 2019 285,528 202,730,877 0.14% 483,947 59.00%
Mon 8th Jul, 2019 275,335 202,730,877 0.13% 427,304 64.44%
Fri 5th Jul, 2019 230,091 202,730,877 0.11% 627,172 36.69%
Thu 4th Jul, 2019 746,422 202,730,877 0.36% 1,016,465 73.43%
Wed 3rd Jul, 2019 335,932 202,730,877 0.16% 586,362 57.29%
Tue 2nd Jul, 2019 254,243 202,730,877 0.12% 648,807 39.19%
Mon 1st Jul, 2019 411,116 202,730,877 0.20% 894,250 45.97%
Fri 28th Jun, 2019 380,497 202,730,877 0.18% 1,074,944 35.40%
Thu 27th Jun, 2019 299,271 202,730,877 0.14% 950,381 31.49%
Wed 26th Jun, 2019 144,100 202,730,877 0.07% 358,489 40.20%
Tue 25th Jun, 2019 254,014 202,730,877 0.12% 582,426 43.61%
Mon 24th Jun, 2019 314,885 202,730,877 0.15% 656,780 47.94%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.