SIMS METAL MGMT LTD ORDINARY (SGM)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th September, 2019* 9.20%
Change
1 day -0.10
1 week 0.20
1 month -0.22
Stock information
ASXSGM
YahooSGM
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Tue 17th Sep, 2019 1,201,137 202,812,080 0.59% 2,350,752 51.10%
Mon 16th Sep, 2019 1,032,553 202,768,721 0.50% 2,955,745 34.93%
Fri 13th Sep, 2019 772,496 202,768,721 0.38% 1,110,761 69.55%
Thu 12th Sep, 2019 597,162 202,768,721 0.29% 1,379,624 43.28%
Wed 11th Sep, 2019 475,545 202,768,721 0.23% 1,013,919 46.90%
Tue 10th Sep, 2019 667,719 202,768,721 0.32% 1,507,967 44.28%
Mon 9th Sep, 2019 608,853 202,768,721 0.30% 1,991,963 30.57%
Fri 6th Sep, 2019 566,375 202,736,624 0.27% 2,716,122 20.85%
Thu 5th Sep, 2019 184,861 202,730,877 0.09% 1,338,337 13.81%
Wed 4th Sep, 2019 459,561 202,730,877 0.22% 1,048,385 43.84%
Tue 3rd Sep, 2019 197,025 202,730,877 0.09% 794,816 24.79%
Mon 2nd Sep, 2019 194,404 202,730,877 0.09% 742,184 26.19%
Fri 30th Aug, 2019 288,027 202,730,877 0.14% 1,410,086 20.43%
Thu 29th Aug, 2019 327,074 202,730,877 0.16% 985,089 33.20%
Wed 28th Aug, 2019 115,737 202,730,877 0.05% 732,780 15.79%
Tue 27th Aug, 2019 252,712 202,730,877 0.12% 1,457,858 17.33%
Mon 26th Aug, 2019 205,578 202,730,877 0.10% 982,014 20.93%
Fri 23rd Aug, 2019 250,665 202,730,877 0.12% 1,585,821 15.81%
Thu 22nd Aug, 2019 224,667 202,730,877 0.11% 830,756 27.04%
Wed 21st Aug, 2019 165,651 202,730,877 0.08% 409,186 40.48%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.