WHITEHAVEN COAL ORDINARY (WHC)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th February, 2019* 2.45%
Change
1 day -0.02
1 week 0.05
1 month -0.66
Stock information
ASXWHC
YahooWHC
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 15th Feb, 2019 5,695,203 1,026,045,885 0.55% 27,174,727 20.96%
Thu 14th Feb, 2019 1,455,941 1,026,045,885 0.14% 5,759,635 25.28%
Wed 13th Feb, 2019 1,884,226 1,026,045,885 0.18% 4,152,003 45.38%
Tue 12th Feb, 2019 1,842,096 1,026,045,885 0.18% 3,987,310 46.20%
Mon 11th Feb, 2019 2,461,480 1,026,045,885 0.24% 5,351,610 46.00%
Fri 8th Feb, 2019 1,547,484 1,026,045,885 0.15% 4,350,380 35.57%
Thu 7th Feb, 2019 1,021,415 1,026,045,885 0.10% 3,908,826 26.13%
Wed 6th Feb, 2019 403,279 1,026,045,885 0.03% 5,173,909 7.79%
Tue 5th Feb, 2019 960,927 1,026,045,885 0.09% 3,954,695 24.30%
Mon 4th Feb, 2019 697,108 1,026,045,885 0.06% 5,060,741 13.77%
Fri 1st Feb, 2019 2,174,834 1,026,045,885 0.21% 5,757,838 37.77%
Thu 31st Jan, 2019 1,605,098 1,026,045,885 0.15% 10,015,614 16.03%
Wed 30th Jan, 2019 799,660 1,026,045,885 0.07% 3,693,783 21.65%
Tue 29th Jan, 2019 1,881,641 1,026,045,885 0.18% 4,329,549 43.46%
Fri 25th Jan, 2019 1,195,129 1,026,045,885 0.11% 3,989,495 29.96%
Thu 24th Jan, 2019 1,416,589 1,026,045,885 0.13% 5,845,057 24.24%
Wed 23rd Jan, 2019 912,742 1,026,045,885 0.08%    
Tue 22nd Jan, 2019 1,116,381 1,026,045,885 0.10% 3,128,391 35.69%
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 1,295,101 1,026,045,885 0.12% 4,454,025 29.08%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 2,303,229 1,026,045,885 0.22% 7,312,647 31.50%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.