WHITEHAVEN COAL ORDINARY (WHC)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th April, 2019* 3.82%
Change
1 day 0.24
1 week 0.93
1 month 0.29
Stock information
ASXWHC
YahooWHC
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Wed 17th Apr, 2019 1,429,681 1,026,045,885 0.13% 8,729,758 16.38%
Tue 16th Apr, 2019 1,797,789 1,026,045,885 0.17% 5,374,296 33.45%
Mon 15th Apr, 2019 2,953,447 1,026,045,885 0.28% 11,406,882 25.89%
Fri 12th Apr, 2019 2,224,003 1,026,045,885 0.21% 8,694,659 25.58%
Thu 11th Apr, 2019 6,046,908 1,026,045,885 0.58% 28,192,248 21.45%
Wed 10th Apr, 2019 2,835,922 1,026,045,885 0.27% 12,843,978 22.08%
Tue 9th Apr, 2019 3,095,168 1,026,045,885 0.30% 6,459,789 47.91%
Mon 8th Apr, 2019 2,403,167 1,026,045,885 0.23% 6,915,528 34.75%
Fri 5th Apr, 2019 4,311,730 1,026,045,885 0.42% 14,604,562 29.52%
Thu 4th Apr, 2019 6,512,937 1,026,045,885 0.63% 12,805,674 50.86%
Wed 3rd Apr, 2019 1,891,347 1,026,045,885 0.18% 5,139,935 36.80%
Tue 2nd Apr, 2019 1,145,258 1,026,045,885 0.11% 9,190,775 12.46%
Mon 1st Apr, 2019 3,197,105 1,026,045,885 0.31% 6,801,121 47.01%
Fri 29th Mar, 2019 1,933,913 1,026,045,885 0.18% 5,279,522 36.63%
Thu 28th Mar, 2019 1,787,340 1,026,045,885 0.17% 9,591,883 18.63%
Wed 27th Mar, 2019 997,187 1,026,045,885 0.09% 6,661,607 14.97%
Tue 26th Mar, 2019 1,904,835 1,026,045,885 0.18% 8,332,740 22.86%
Mon 25th Mar, 2019 740,440 1,026,045,885 0.07% 4,524,333 16.37%
Fri 22nd Mar, 2019 1,120,662 1,026,045,885 0.10% 4,949,597 22.64%
Thu 21st Mar, 2019 1,779,344 1,026,045,885 0.17% 6,524,516 27.27%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.