WHITEHAVEN COAL ORDINARY (WHC)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
10th December, 2018* 3.89%
Change
1 day 0.15
1 week 0.23
1 month 0.36
Stock information
ASXWHC
YahooWHC
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 13th Dec, 2018 648,130 1,026,045,885 0.06% 8,137,331 7.96%
Wed 12th Dec, 2018 813,825 1,026,045,885 0.07% 5,140,252 15.83%
Tue 11th Dec, 2018 859,005 1,026,045,885 0.08% 5,178,367 16.59%
Mon 10th Dec, 2018 1,285,788 1,026,045,885 0.12% 3,410,620 37.70%
Fri 7th Dec, 2018 1,033,829 1,026,045,885 0.10% 3,862,257 26.77%
Thu 6th Dec, 2018 1,173,219 1,026,045,885 0.11% 4,582,814 25.60%
Wed 5th Dec, 2018 855,007 1,026,045,885 0.08% 3,002,500 28.48%
Tue 4th Dec, 2018 803,627 1,026,045,885 0.07% 5,199,846 15.45%
Mon 3rd Dec, 2018 429,133 1,026,045,885 0.04% 5,568,606 7.71%
Fri 30th Nov, 2018 983,969 1,026,045,885 0.09% 5,614,618 17.53%
Thu 29th Nov, 2018 1,133,792 1,026,045,885 0.11% 8,905,269 12.73%
Wed 28th Nov, 2018 959,470 1,026,045,885 0.09% 6,988,683 13.73%
Tue 27th Nov, 2018 1,592,907 1,026,045,885 0.15% 6,709,969 23.74%
Mon 26th Nov, 2018 1,305,638 1,026,045,885 0.12% 5,753,481 22.69%
Fri 23rd Nov, 2018 262,732 1,026,045,885 0.02% 1,871,295 14.04%
Thu 22nd Nov, 2018 728,069 1,026,045,885 0.07% 6,035,328 12.06%
Wed 21st Nov, 2018 2,335,841 1,026,045,885 0.22% 10,093,795 23.14%
Tue 20th Nov, 2018 1,246,915 1,026,045,885 0.12% 6,114,672 20.39%
Mon 19th Nov, 2018 3,322,438 1,026,045,885 0.32% 9,903,024 33.55%
Fri 16th Nov, 2018 3,611,658 1,026,045,885 0.35% 10,029,673 36.01%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.