WHITEHAVEN COAL ORDINARY (WHC)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th August, 2019* 3.33%
Change
1 day -0.06
1 week -0.05
1 month 0.48
Stock information
ASXWHC
YahooWHC
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Thu 15th Aug, 2019 3,337,135 1,026,045,885 0.32% 10,266,416 32.51%
Wed 14th Aug, 2019 1,340,903 1,026,045,885 0.13% 6,098,690 21.99%
Tue 13th Aug, 2019 733,651 1,026,045,885 0.07% 4,104,582 17.87%
Mon 12th Aug, 2019 1,123,678 1,026,045,885 0.11% 4,125,576 27.24%
Fri 9th Aug, 2019 756,593 1,026,045,885 0.07% 4,709,002 16.07%
Thu 8th Aug, 2019 1,320,600 1,026,045,885 0.12% 4,523,250 29.20%
Wed 7th Aug, 2019 1,799,782 1,026,045,885 0.17% 5,320,385 33.83%
Tue 6th Aug, 2019 1,849,419 1,026,045,885 0.18% 7,010,082 26.38%
Mon 5th Aug, 2019 869,196 1,026,045,885 0.08% 4,200,378 20.69%
Fri 2nd Aug, 2019 2,060,516 1,026,045,885 0.20% 6,718,819 30.67%
Thu 1st Aug, 2019 1,290,216 1,026,045,885 0.12% 3,171,883 40.68%
Wed 31st Jul, 2019 2,293,459 1,026,045,885 0.22% 9,290,213 24.69%
Tue 30th Jul, 2019 2,054,953 1,026,045,885 0.20% 3,732,933 55.05%
Mon 29th Jul, 2019 382,650 1,026,045,885 0.03% 3,073,135 12.45%
Fri 26th Jul, 2019 478,409 1,026,045,885 0.04% 4,070,870 11.75%
Thu 25th Jul, 2019 348,497 1,026,045,885 0.03% 3,466,441 10.05%
Wed 24th Jul, 2019 656,601 1,026,045,885 0.06% 5,785,173 11.35%
Tue 23rd Jul, 2019 1,066,888 1,026,045,885 0.10% 8,311,324 12.84%
Mon 22nd Jul, 2019 819,455 1,026,045,885 0.08% 3,532,960 23.19%
Fri 19th Jul, 2019 761,352 1,026,045,885 0.07% 3,459,648 22.01%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.