WESTERN AREAS LTD ORDINARY (WSA)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
11th October, 2018* 3.93%
Change
1 day 0.28
1 week 0.30
1 month 0.83
Stock information
ASXWSA
YahooWSA
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Tue 16th Oct, 2018 147,691 273,486,380 0.05% 1,467,200 10.07%
Mon 15th Oct, 2018 256,271 273,486,380 0.09% 1,311,643 19.54%
Fri 12th Oct, 2018 207,098 273,486,380 0.07% 1,514,913 13.67%
Thu 11th Oct, 2018 610,141 273,486,380 0.22% 3,310,727 18.43%
Wed 10th Oct, 2018 500,831 273,486,380 0.18% 1,588,332 31.53%
Tue 9th Oct, 2018 216,517 273,486,380 0.07% 2,068,061 10.47%
Mon 8th Oct, 2018 423,387 273,486,380 0.15% 2,778,724 15.24%
Fri 5th Oct, 2018 489,476 273,486,380 0.17% 2,432,971 20.12%
Thu 4th Oct, 2018 649,922 273,486,380 0.23% 3,185,441 20.40%
Wed 3rd Oct, 2018 273,920 273,486,380 0.10% 3,052,592 8.97%
Tue 2nd Oct, 2018 558,618 273,486,380 0.20% 2,118,280 26.37%
Mon 1st Oct, 2018 231,603 273,486,380 0.08% 1,256,531 18.43%
Fri 28th Sep, 2018 1,785,778 273,486,380 0.65% 2,892,306 61.74%
Thu 27th Sep, 2018 374,013 273,486,380 0.13% 1,497,877 24.97%
Wed 26th Sep, 2018 354,216 273,486,380 0.13% 1,580,404 22.41%
Tue 25th Sep, 2018 780,694 273,486,380 0.28% 2,176,431 35.87%
Mon 24th Sep, 2018 983,384 273,486,380 0.36% 2,755,489 35.69%
Fri 21st Sep, 2018 808,923 273,486,380 0.29% 3,296,373 24.54%
Thu 20th Sep, 2018 1,593,980 273,486,380 0.58% 4,866,731 32.75%
Wed 19th Sep, 2018 898,212 273,486,380 0.32% 2,713,166 33.11%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.