WESTERN AREAS LTD ORDINARY (WSA)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
17th August, 2017* 19.27%
Change
1 day -0.13
1 week 2.22
1 month 2.66
Stock information
ASXWSA
YahooWSA
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume
Tue 22nd Aug, 2017 820,723 272,759,047 0.30% 3,906,210 21.01%
Mon 21st Aug, 2017 899,033 272,759,047 0.33% 1,427,476 62.98%
Fri 18th Aug, 2017 945,705 272,759,047 0.34% 1,695,805 55.77%
Thu 17th Aug, 2017 482,609 272,759,047 0.17% 1,681,562 28.70%
Wed 16th Aug, 2017 501,472 272,759,047 0.18% 1,310,161 38.28%
Tue 15th Aug, 2017 593,349 272,759,047 0.21% 1,128,402 52.58%
Mon 14th Aug, 2017 485,698 272,759,047 0.17% 1,151,705 42.17%
Fri 11th Aug, 2017 1,503,458 272,759,047 0.55% 4,127,309 36.43%
Thu 10th Aug, 2017 1,005,330 272,759,047 0.36% 4,419,199 22.75%
Wed 9th Aug, 2017 487,908 272,759,047 0.17% 2,205,795 22.12%
Tue 8th Aug, 2017 460,562 272,759,047 0.16% 1,296,620 35.52%
Mon 7th Aug, 2017 360,501 272,759,047 0.13% 976,860 36.90%
Fri 4th Aug, 2017 323,978 272,759,047 0.11% 1,302,396 24.88%
Thu 3rd Aug, 2017 478,234 272,759,047 0.17% 1,111,798 43.01%
Wed 2nd Aug, 2017 717,340 272,276,625 0.26% 1,328,080 54.01%
Tue 1st Aug, 2017 1,225,783 272,276,625 0.45% 1,660,550 73.82%
Mon 31st Jul, 2017 658,613 272,276,625 0.24% 1,118,728 58.87%
Fri 28th Jul, 2017 801,232 272,276,625 0.29% 1,203,195 66.59%
Thu 27th Jul, 2017 1,796,075 272,276,625 0.66% 3,118,374 57.60%
Wed 26th Jul, 2017 1,377,007 272,276,625 0.50% 3,066,740 44.90%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Total stock trade volume.