MAGELLAN FIN GRP LTD ORDINARY (MFG)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th September, 2019* 1.62%
Change
1 day -0.01
1 week -0.06
1 month -0.01
Stock information
ASXMFG
YahooMFG
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Tue 17th Sep, 2019 97,649 182,069,343 0.05% 758,346 12.88%
Mon 16th Sep, 2019 520,995 182,069,343 0.28% 1,110,271 46.93%
Fri 13th Sep, 2019 172,793 182,069,343 0.09% 640,597 26.97%
Thu 12th Sep, 2019 249,905 182,069,343 0.13% 894,702 27.93%
Wed 11th Sep, 2019 218,411 182,069,343 0.12% 681,548 32.05%
Tue 10th Sep, 2019 213,646 182,069,343 0.11% 556,328 38.40%
Mon 9th Sep, 2019 214,045 182,069,343 0.11% 546,784 39.15%
Fri 6th Sep, 2019 198,622 182,069,343 0.10% 651,050 30.51%
Thu 5th Sep, 2019 469,540 182,069,343 0.25% 1,103,839 42.54%
Wed 4th Sep, 2019 300,704 182,069,343 0.16% 931,288 32.29%
Tue 3rd Sep, 2019 113,342 182,069,343 0.06% 466,050 24.32%
Mon 2nd Sep, 2019 117,002 182,069,343 0.06% 414,416 28.23%
Fri 30th Aug, 2019 454,254 182,069,343 0.24% 1,344,827 33.78%
Thu 29th Aug, 2019 285,682 182,069,343 0.15% 2,654,665 10.76%
Wed 28th Aug, 2019 492,402 182,069,343 0.27% 1,545,741 31.86%
Tue 27th Aug, 2019 635,614 182,069,343 0.34% 12,867,612 4.94%
Mon 26th Aug, 2019 143,866 182,069,343 0.07% 972,614 14.79%
Fri 23rd Aug, 2019 71,298 182,069,343 0.03% 541,191 13.17%
Thu 22nd Aug, 2019 106,790 182,069,343 0.05% 967,409 11.04%
Wed 21st Aug, 2019 162,039 182,069,343 0.08% 934,130 17.35%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.