QANTAS AIRWAYS ORDINARY (QAN)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
12th February, 2019* 0.50%
Change
1 day 0.12
1 week 0.07
1 month -0.40
Stock information
ASXQAN
YahooQAN
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 15th Feb, 2019 1,312,485 1,625,648,997 0.08% 4,579,621 28.66%
Thu 14th Feb, 2019 934,270 1,625,648,997 0.05% 5,806,192 16.09%
Wed 13th Feb, 2019 1,545,096 1,625,648,997 0.09% 13,137,065 11.76%
Tue 12th Feb, 2019 2,157,383 1,625,648,997 0.13% 8,297,950 26.00%
Mon 11th Feb, 2019 1,578,363 1,625,648,997 0.09% 3,401,575 46.40%
Fri 8th Feb, 2019 1,400,324 1,625,648,997 0.08% 3,639,394 38.48%
Thu 7th Feb, 2019 2,174,541 1,625,648,997 0.13% 5,832,277 37.28%
Wed 6th Feb, 2019 2,083,151 1,625,648,997 0.12% 7,999,793 26.04%
Tue 5th Feb, 2019 1,965,517 1,625,648,997 0.12% 14,042,252 14.00%
Mon 4th Feb, 2019 1,320,754 1,625,648,997 0.08% 7,534,660 17.53%
Fri 1st Feb, 2019 3,970,364 1,625,648,997 0.24% 7,875,895 50.41%
Thu 31st Jan, 2019 1,997,388 1,625,648,997 0.12% 24,868,590 8.03%
Wed 30th Jan, 2019 2,379,743 1,625,648,997 0.14% 15,180,415 15.68%
Tue 29th Jan, 2019 493,501 1,625,648,997 0.03% 4,647,293 10.62%
Fri 25th Jan, 2019 965,918 1,625,648,997 0.05% 5,710,876 16.91%
Thu 24th Jan, 2019 805,088 1,625,648,997 0.05% 4,601,396 17.50%
Wed 23rd Jan, 2019 467,198 1,625,648,997 0.02%    
Tue 22nd Jan, 2019 301,535 1,625,648,997 0.01% 2,498,670 12.07%
Mon 21st Jan, 2019 465,718 1,625,648,997 0.02% 3,114,122 14.96%
Fri 18th Jan, 2019 1,301,315 1,625,648,997 0.08% 3,494,462 37.24%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.