RIO TINTO LIMITED ORDINARY (RIO)


1 month 1 month | 3 months 3 months | 12 months 12 months | 3 years 3 years
Current position
14th October, 2019* 4.78%
Change
1 day -0.13
1 week -0.12
1 month -0.12
Stock information
ASXRIO
YahooRIO
*ASIC data delayed by 4 trading days (T+4)


Stock stats
ShortMan's seasonality graphs


Most Recent Short Sales

Data graphed above represents aggregate short sales, provided by ASIC with a lag of 4 trading days (T+4). The ASX releases non-aggregated daily short sales figures which can be used as an indication of short sales activity within this 4 day window. These figures are released by the ASX daily and cover the previous days activity. This activity is listed in the table below, and is usually updated at 11:30am Sydney time. The table includes the most recent 20 ASX short sales updates for this stock. Alert symbols indicate the stock has been shorted more than 0.5% on the day.

DateGross shorts 1Issued capital% Capital shorted 2Trade volume 3Shorts as % of volume 4
Fri 18th Oct, 2019 281,293 371,216,214 0.07% 1,215,192 23.15%
Thu 17th Oct, 2019 662,860 371,216,214 0.17% 2,353,765 28.16%
Wed 16th Oct, 2019 240,059 371,216,214 0.06% 1,298,238 18.49%
Tue 15th Oct, 2019 187,864 371,216,214 0.05% 1,288,053 14.59%
Mon 14th Oct, 2019 304,303 371,216,214 0.08% 1,543,480 19.72%
Fri 11th Oct, 2019 461,142 371,216,214 0.12% 1,759,839 26.20%
Thu 10th Oct, 2019 420,543 371,216,214 0.11% 1,140,997 36.86%
Wed 9th Oct, 2019 369,451 371,216,214 0.10% 972,400 37.99%
Tue 8th Oct, 2019 451,313 371,216,214 0.12% 1,116,259 40.43%
Mon 7th Oct, 2019 451,317 371,216,214 0.12% 772,256 58.44%
Fri 4th Oct, 2019 504,215 371,216,214 0.13% 1,433,596 35.17%
Thu 3rd Oct, 2019 871,020 371,216,214 0.23% 2,107,333 41.33%
Wed 2nd Oct, 2019 559,882 371,216,214 0.15% 1,188,650 47.10%
Tue 1st Oct, 2019 547,077 371,216,214 0.14% 1,070,958 51.08%
Mon 30th Sep, 2019 639,872 371,216,214 0.17% 1,884,957 33.95%
Fri 27th Sep, 2019 964,733 371,216,214 0.26% 4,145,331 23.27%
Thu 26th Sep, 2019 1,382,353 371,216,214 0.37% 1,780,728 77.63%
Wed 25th Sep, 2019 682,903 371,216,214 0.18% 1,607,920 42.47%
Tue 24th Sep, 2019 715,119 371,216,214 0.19% 1,704,194 41.96%
Mon 23rd Sep, 2019 314,288 371,216,214 0.08% 1,018,209 30.87%
1 Reported gross short sales. 2 % Capital reported as short sold (non aggregated). 3 Stock trade volume - ASX only (see notes). 4 See notes.